We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, pleasant setting & convenient for Tunnel”
Review of Hotel du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Golf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lumbres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very nice hotel and restaurant.Good value and quality and certainly recommended. Shame no changing rooms for sauna/Jacuzzi facilities and would have to hire robe. bar man slow on service and a bit sullen but apart from that excellent staff and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerMortier, Directeur général at Hotel du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment on our hotel and staff.
Sorry for the bar service i will check that directly with this person.
For the SPA, we cannot have changing room in the aera because of hygien rules.
Kind regards,

Roger Mortier
Hotel & Golf Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

A small very friendly hotel on the 9th fairway of Aa Golf St Omer. Spotlessly clean with very helpfully staff. The highlight was the restaurant where the food was superb.
It's only yards from a challenging golf course in excellent condition. We played 2 rounds the first was very slow and we appeared to be following the pro with two raw novices so we had to watch a dozen shots for every one we played. Went out early the following morning and the course was empty and we finished inside 3 hours so we played the empty short 9 hole course twice.
A great venue for a few days golf or when travelling to / from the channel ports.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerMortier, Directeur général at Hotel du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much pour your comment.
Sorry for the slow game on your first round, maybe it was some beginners before you.
I am happy that you enjoy your second round on our challenging course which host the second french tournament in june.
Kind regards,

Roger Mortier
Hôtel & Golf Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here as a convenient stopping off place on our way back to the tunnel. It wasn't easy to find - better directions on the website would be helpful - but it was worth finding. Our room, overlooking the car park and forest, was quiet and comfortable. Views from the bar and restaurant and bar are of the golf course and valley beyond. Reception and restaurant staff were very friendly, although the barman wasn't.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good, with highlights being the sea bream main course and crepes for dessert which were prepared at our table. There was a trainee staff member, who was a little nervous, but it was good to see the waitress explaining everything to her.

Breakfast was a typical hotel buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesprout61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We chose the hotel primarily because of the golf.
However the hotel was far better than I expected. Good reception and welcome, very accommodating and friendly. We had the A La Carte menu, basic but good choice. Rooms very clean and comfy. Shame we had the "Forest View", overlooked the car park and trees.
Excellent view from both the hotel and golf course clubhouse otherwise
I would recommend this hotel/golf course for an enjoyable stay, but purely from a golf perspective. Not a lot to do for the non golfers

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was my 50th birthday and I treated my close friends to a 2 night stay at the Hotel du Golf with 2 rounds of golf thrown in. I could not ask for a better venue as the hotel was overlooking the golf course with glorious views from our bedrooms. The buffet breakfast was great and we ate plenty before commencing our game of golf. The golf course was challenging but we thoroughly enjoyed it with a steep learning curve! We used the spa/sauna after our game to chill out.The bar was great and kept us merry throughout the stay. We did not use the restaurant for our evening meal, choosing to drive to the historic town of St Omer where there were plenty of excellent restaurants. This is an outstanding venue for weekend golf breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davei_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

my wife and I spent 3 nites here with 2 rounds of golf and were not disappointed.The hotel itself is well appointed and our room absolutely fine overlooking the woods - did not seem worth paying extra just to overlook the golf course. We ate in the restaurant twice - a little pricey especially the wine but the Chicken for 2 from nearby Liques was to die for - you have half with the vegetables and then the other half with salad plus the cheese trolley I had a little of everthing 21 cheeses in all well it is a holiday! The golf is well organised and the course tough but magnificent views and some breathtaking holes overall well worth a visit.

Room Tip: not worth the extra for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this nice modern hotel for one night in connection with a golf trip. the rooms are a good size and clean with a comfortable bed and good size bathroom. the restaurant is very good and the bar has all you can think of. breakfast is good with a large variety to chose from. the hotel scores highly by being just 2-3 minutes walk from the golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumbres
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
773 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
21.5 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#3 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Moulin de Mombreux
Le Moulin de Mombreux
#2 of 2 in Lumbres
220 reviews
8.5 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
511 reviews
22.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf

Address: Chemin des Bois Acquin Westbecourt, 62380 Lumbres, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Lumbres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lumbres
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing