We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stop-over for a few nights.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stop-over for a few nights.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

After being recommended this hotel by a friend, then reading the reviews later, we arrived with a feeling of dread !! How wrong could we be. There was a friendly English speaking person on the desk who gave us a warm welcome, when asking about check in, we were told Reception was manned 24/7 and depending on room availability, we could have checked in from 6.30am, check out was 12.00 noon, we were also told about the eat all you can continental breakfast for just 4.90 euro's. There was a vending machine for hot drinks and snacks at sensible prices for other times. The room was just as I expected, the photos are there for all to see on the booking websites, so people shouldnt be surprised, 2 single beds which do push together and a bunk at the top, each bed was made up with crisp clean sheets, each had a fitted eiderdown and a blanket, only one pillow though, so need to take a spare if you want extra height, or like I did, use the blanket. The room had two heaters, which were fully adjustable to create a perfect room temperature. I had the bunk and at 5`5" there was ample room for me to sit up without bashing my head. There was a wet room at the end, a toilet, basin and shower and ample sockets in the room. The Bathroom, like the rest of the room was spotless. Breakfast was ample for what we needed, bread, cake, spreads, jams, hot drinks and fruit juice, eat as much as you want, no ham or cheese but with Carrefour opposite, no bother going to get some. We all had an excellent nights sleep with no disturbance from the traffic and left knowing we would return. The reason for our stay was a stop-over between visiting local Christmas markets, we needed somewhere comfortable to lay out heads and this location was perfect. Having now stayed in a Campanille and F1, this place wins hands down, Just one word to the wise which I will say, is, follow the signs to Carrefour to find your way in, we followed the hotels address on the satnav and wiggled through the housing Estate.

Room Tip: Room 3, that side furthest away from the road and depending on where you park in the car park, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    62
    82
    44
    40
See reviews for
86
82
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The positives - The hotel is located in a good spot, facing a shopping centre which has a bar and a few shops but, it has the big Carrefour sign. It's on a main road but, it's off the main road. So at night you won't hear much traffic. The staff speak a good level of English and gave me directions to the post office (La Poste) the main road takes you literally straight down in to Dunkirk's town centre and on the same road it takes you to the port, with a few bends and turns going through Loon Plage. There are streets where you can see what it's like to be a local, if you enjoy photography.

The negatives - The hotel is a nightmare for cyclist, me being one of them. I didn't want to chance leaving my £700 outside so I brought it inside with me, the room is so cramped! My double bed had some old sheets filled with crumbs, the pillows are like bricks and there is no way of getting subtitles for the telly, so I was making up the story as I went along. There was a single bed above my bed, so I let my bike have its own bed! The bathroom is really small, it's like a small sailors cabin. When you're showering, the water goes all over the flood and goes onto the bedroom floor. The room has that charity shop smell, the staff are very rude! The breakfast is a joke, coffee, jam and a packet crossiant for five euros!? A lot of real low life use this hotel, infact I had a man stand around outside my door.

I'd strongly advise people to avoid room 35 on the ground floor, round the cornor. The door doesn't lock. The area is [--] boring, not to much to see or do. I was due to stay a second night but I dropped out of the idea and stayed at "Ibis Hotel" in the town centre. There is another hotel a few metres away "Formula 1 hotel" wow... I am glad I didn't go there, but chance it if you dare. The area is well known for drug users, thieves and criminal activity, I was due to leave very early to catch a train to Lille. Thank goodness I stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Pol-sur-Mer hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was clean, spacious & excellent value for money. The bathroom was a spacious wet room with well thought out design. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm & well sound proofed. Breakfast was excellent value for money, a great start to the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Shani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here last year and came back in 2013 for the money it was spot on. Very basic, but also very clean and ticks all the boxes for a one night motorway stop. Both times Reception Staff have spoken exceptionally good English. I'm looking forward to next year, coffee from the machine and a choccy croissant from the Carrefor's.

Room Tip: Although no lift the upper floors have a better layout I think in 2012 we may have had a disabled ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rontastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is not bad for what you pay for it. Nice and close to the ferry.
Our room was clean and bed was ok for a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good, what more do you want from a budget hotel.
Would i stay again yes no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for one night before our trip to Belgium - and it was perfectly fine!!
Close to ferrys, supermarket across the road.
I don't know how anyone can complain for the price you pay!
The bathroom was small - but still useable!
Air con in room too!!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Ray0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A typical Premiere Classe really. It DOES however, have air con in the rooms and the breakfast room, which we've never encountered before in their hotels.

This motel is very much used by van drivers, so there was quite a lot of noise early morning.

Nowhere much around the motel, but there's a Carrefour just opposite and a little café in that complex (Le St Louis), which closes early evening, but does cheap food and the staff are very welcoming.

Cheap en suite rooms as a stop-off for travellers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maccy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
1.9 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
2.3 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
1.7 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer

Property: Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Address: 14 rue Antoine de Lavoisier, 59430 Saint-Pol-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing