We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan's trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great little hotel, good location, the room I had contained a double bed and single bed clean and to a good standard. Shower great loads of room and the towels were fine
The hotel owners are very friendly and have sufficient English for any one who does not speak any French. I was on a cycling tour and my bike was locked in a secure cellar.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I was on the front and did not suffer any road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of our velo tour. The new owners are just wonderful. They went out of their way to assist us. We arrived soaking wet and bedraggled on our bikes. They helped us put them away and served us a handy glass of red after we had showered and were warm again. Dinner that night was perfect, we enjoyed every mouthful of the well coooked nicely presented food. Rooms are basic but clean, we slept well. These new people are going out of there way to get the place up to scratch.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank SAZJMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

... The rooms need some attention. Bedding is good but towels need replacing. Location is fine, close to town but a 5 min walk to the beach.
Room was a good size but old and dated, as was the bathroom

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

My wife and i stayed there, whilst waiting for friends collect us just before midday, we had a drink in the bar and sat down near the window. The owners and their friends were gathered round the bar. My wife is Brazilian but we were talking in English. The owners and friends then started talking in French ( I speak fluent French) and at regular intervals during their chatting they spoke or rather tried to speak in English using short phrases which were quite clearly designed to mimic or make fun of us. Disgusting behaviour and in particular as the owners clearly seemed to find it all very amusing. We were relieved when our friends arrived to take us away from this unpleasant atmosphere. As to wether they are racists or just plain ignorant i guess we will never know. I would certainly not set foot in this establishment again and would strongly recomend other Brits to avoid it like the plague.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
5  Thank tbfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Christelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spa du Beryl
Hotel Spa du Beryl
#1 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
1,791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Estuaire
Hotel Estuaire
#3 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
58 reviews
9.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Pornic Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees
Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Cou...
#2 of 7 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
498 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Mamora
La Mamora
#2 of 3 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
17 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Le Debarcadere
#3 of 3 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon

Address: 239 avenue de Mindin, 44250 Saint-Brevin-les-Pins, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Price Range: £66 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing