We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best in France..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Petite Chatelaine
Reviewed 21 July 2013

four years ago we discovered this amazing bed and breakfast and have returned each year since then....it is everything and more than you could ever expect.... The hosts Blandine and Christof are such wonderful people.... nothing is too much trouble .. ever.. they offer true hospitality..
the rooms are decorated with style and panache and the breakfasts... well there isn't enough space to truly give it credit... to wake up each day to the delicious smell of home baked bread and muffins.... fresh fruit , cheeses, meats ,(need I go on )...we were able to use the bikes and explore the region.... if you are looking for a memorable stay.... look no further , you won't be disappointed...

Room Tip: all the rooms are in a different style... all are really tasteful ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I have been to France many times and have stayed in many B&B's. La Petite Chatelaine was the best experience that we have had thus far, from the amazing homemade breakfast (enough to feed a small army) to the beautiful presented spotless rooms. Blandine & Christof were very generous and obliging hosts, nothing being to much for them in the four days that we stayed. We will certainly go back there on our next trip to France in 2015. Kalli Manis - Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Having travelled to many places and staying at B&B's, this one is certainly up there with the best. Helpful, friendly and comfortable. Excellent accommodation, our room was spacious and even had an expresso machine! I would recommend this to everyone travelling in the area. Tony & Lea Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Superb accomodation, with perfect hosts, room, breakfast and service.
I booked the biggest room under the roof for 3 adults, for 2 non-consecutive nights as we went to Ile d'Yeu in between for 2 nights.
The room by itself was very cosy, well decorated and clean, with plenty of very good bath/skincare products.
The breakfast was really fabulous, with everything fresh and baked.
And what to say about the hostess, she was incredibly nice, from head to toe, through the heart.
It's one of the warmest place run by a loving couple that I would actually recommend for foreigners to show how France and French shoud be!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esscale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the most amazing stay at this little bed and breakfast !
I had the castafiore room which was very glamourous, has everything it needs ( cofee machine etc ) I really loved the beautiful bath in the room which will make you feel like you're Marie Antoinette.

The breakfast was AMAZING and serve til quite late ! You could get fruits, all kinds of cakes, cheeses , it was a blast !
They have a great pool, a beautiful garden and a lot of great surprises in the house which I am not to tell... ( the kids will love it ! and so will the grown up )
They will even give you a bike and you can ride it to the beach !

Most of all, they were amazing people, very kind and always here to make your stay special. I was going through a hard time and they tried everything to cheer me up ( which really isnt the job of bed and breakfast owners. ) and the eventually did ! I was even emotional to live the so so nice lady !
thanks again, and do visit them, it's faaaar better than an hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The rooms are unique and sensational. The breakfasts are all home baked breads and home made jams and fresh fruit. The table was so loaded for 3 of us that I had to send a picture to my son, a chef, to show him how the French view breakfast. Our host spoke English and his wife took care of your every need. We stayed for 2 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. WIFI, in French, WIFEY, service was provided gratis.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Lgray366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: laissez vous guider par vos aventures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vent d'Eden Park
Hotel Vent d'Eden Park
#2 of 3 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Corniche
Hotel La Corniche
#1 of 3 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Hameau de l'Ocean
Le Hameau de l'Ocean
#1 of 36 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camping de la Plage de Riez
Camping de la Plage de Riez
#2 of 36 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
371 reviews
4.5 mi away
Madame Vacances Les Mas de Saint Hilaire
Madame Vacances Les Mas de Saint...
#16 of 36 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camping Les Biches
Camping Les Biches
#15 of 36 in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Chatelaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Chatelaine

Address: 50 avenue de la Rousselotiere, 85270 Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
Price Range: £76 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
La Petite Chatelaine Saint-Hilaire-De-Riez, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing