We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Domaine de la Blairie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Hostellerie Saint-Paul(Vivy)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Longue Vue(Gennes-Val-de-Loire)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rigauderie(Longue-Jumelles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Sohotel(Saumur)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (211)
    Filter reviews
    211 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    116
    25
    10
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    59
    116
    25
    10
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 211 reviews
    Reviewed 3 July 2013

    We stayed in this hotel in 2011 and were very pleased with what we found so we booked on line for a one night stop in June this year.
    We were welcomed by a charming lady and told where our room was. On arriving in our room we found that it had a king size double bed instead of twin beds as we had booked. This was the only error by the hotel but since the bed was so big it caused us no inconvenience.
    Our dinner was excellently cooked and presented and the Bourgueil wine was perfect. After a good nights sleep, the buffet breakfast offered a wide range of items to meet most tastes.
    Overall, the hotel is well run and our room was clean and delightful with pleasant grounds and swimming pool. I believe we will certainly return next time we are in the Pays-de-la-Loire.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank honeysuckle3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 June 2013

    having stayed at this hotel on at least 12 previous occasions we booked on line, and added to our booking the request for a room near lift, as we are both disabled. we were not advised this request would not be met .On arrival we were told we had reserved a prestige room and these were all in an annex across the garden and up seven steps, which for my wife and myself were difficult. On speaking to the owner we were told "take it or leave it" and a complete attitude of could not care less. Shame really as always enjoyed previous stays

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hastingsdave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    totof49, Directeur général at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013
    Google Translation

    Monsieur,

    J'accuse réception de votre courrier et me permet de vous préciser par écrit ce que je vous ai expliqué de vive voix lors de votre passage dans notre établissement.

    Vous avez fait votre réservation sur un site de réservation en ligne, sur lequel il est bien précisé que seules les chambres Confort sont desservies par ascenceur. Je vous ai d'ailleurs remis en mains propres, une copie de la page du site en question, où tous ces précisions figurent bien.

    Toutes nos chambres confort étant occupées ce jour-là, il nous était impossible de vous déloger. Nous n'avons pas eu d'autre choix que de vous laisser dans la chambre que vous aviez réservée et à laquelle malheureusement, il fallait accéder en montant 5 marches.

    Je ne peux que vous conseiller à l'avenir de nous contacter directement. Notre service de réservation qui connait parfaitement notre produit, vous aurait aussitôt expliqué qu'il n'était pas possible de disposer d'une chambre Prestige desservie par ascenceur

    Résultat :
    Insatisfaction de votre part.
    un commentaire sur notre hôtel qui nous est défavorable
    et une société de réservation en ligne qui empoche 20% du montant de votre séjour et qui se soucie guère au final de la satisfaction ou non du client.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    Very comfortable, clean and well appointed overnight spot on the Loire. Good value for the quality and attentive staff. Dinner was fine with 2 Menu choices at E 16 and 24. Decent buffet breakfast. Good walk available from hotel along the north bank of the river. Bike hire also possible. The drive westwards towards Angers is highly recommended.

    Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Robotpierre
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2012

    I have stayed here on 2 occasions, in 2012 and 2011. The hotel is beautiful, lovely location, near the Loire river. Breakfast is buffet style and adequate. The rooms are comfortable, some with beautiful views of the grounds. The restaurant for Dinner is quite typical stuffy and I don't find very comfortable. Food pretentious and the whole ambience not to my liking, probably more suitable to older clientele. They are also very strict about serving times and wouldn't extend service for 2 hungry weary people who had been working all day - not even an offer of a sandwich. Luckily there is a wonderful bar/restaurant on the river that had a great atmosphere, they served us some food and we were there till the place decided it was time to close. Which was far too late for us considering we had to work the next day! This would be a great place to send your parents too if they were planning a tour of the Loire.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gileshampshire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2012

    We booked over the internet before checking Trip Advisor. A bit of a gamble judging by the reviews. Here's the good and the not so good:

    1. Good: Lovely setting in a quiet village just outside Saumur and on the banks of the Loire.
    2. Good: The only room available when we booked was a Prestige room. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet and it had air conditioning.
    3. Good: We arrived at 13:30 and, although check in time wasn't until 15:00 hours, our room was ready and we were allowed to settle in early.
    4.Not so good: We had no Wifi access in the room so I tried to call reception at 21:15 hours (assuming that reception would be manned until 10 pm as this is when you need to use the entry code to access the hotel buildings). No answer. II found out the next day that the receptionist leaves at 9 pm but the kitchen staff would have been able to let us have a cable!
    5. Good but: Plenty of parking but please note the private car parks are NOT locked at night.
    6. Good Lovely clean and warm swimming pool. Pool towels available from reception for a fee.
    7: Different: Evening meal in the converted chapel complete with stained glass windows. Food was served French style (probably hot when it left the kitchen but just warm when served at the table). Fairly tasty but helpings quite small. Not sufficient if this is your main meal of the day.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AMG505
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews