We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made me rethink Ibis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Compiegne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Second Ibis hotel in a couple of nights and a massive improvement over the first one. The air conditioning was on, and worked. The rooms were large and clean. Would definately return to and use again. A local resteraunt was used for dinner and there didn't appear to be one in the hotel. The local resteraunts are a bout 200 m away so not a massive distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Copterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Welcoming staff. Clean room with enough space. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Tea and coffee available in reception. Gymnasium very good. Breakfast is perfectly adequate. For the price I cannot complain about anything. Free parking. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is in a good location to break journeys heading south and only a few minutes off the autoroute. Clean and simply stylish, we liked the communal tea and coffee station and bottled water that you could help yourself from. Secure car park and the local Gendarmerie cars added to that sense of safety. Clean rooms and comfortable - though the shower is see through so you need to know your travelling companion very well! Perfectly adequate breakfast and helpful staff who could direct us to a local petrol station before we headed off. Its at one end of a retail park so not a very glamorous location but nice and quiet at night though there was a bit of noise from adjacent rooms. Wifi didn't work in our room but was fine in the central lobby,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunflowerLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed overnight on the way south and it was quite handy. As are most of my reviews it has a slant to travelling with dogs and this location was very good with fields and wooded areas all around. The ambiance of the hotel was good and more welcoming than Ibis Styles in Calais. The proportions of the public space in the hotel hotel were quite intimate. The room we were in was comfortable and a reasonable size with comfortable bedding and fluffy towels.

Staff were friendly and the breakfast choice was all right but a little limited given the fact that the hotel was full. A 24 hour water and coffee service is available in the lobby..

Within walking distance there are numerous restaurants to suit most budgets. We were ther at the weekend and there is a go kart and amusement centre next door which was a tad noisy when people left but was not necessarily too disturbing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel looks very flashy, but the service is poor and the facilities inadequate. There is no restaurant, a small 'bar' which just serves beer. There are no drink-making facilities in the room, but everyone has to share the kettle in the reception area.

The rooms are clean, but the bathroom arrangements are odd and the shower spews out water all over the floor. The door to the lavatory was thin and didn't shut properly, giving intimacy a whole new level of meaning.

Breakfast was horrid. There was a selection of different teas in shiny packets, but they had no flavour. Really the worst cup of tea I have ever had. Why is it so difficult to understand that tea needs to be made with BOILING water, not hot. No cereal or warm food, but hard bread and too much fruit.

A very disappointing stay, which cost 100 euros too much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AugustusFinkNottlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

At last, after a previous stay elsewhere in a similarly named hotel without ANY style this was a great change.
40 minutes from CDG airport, a micro brewery 200 yards away, what more can a man want?
Rooms and staff exceptional too, perfect location but a bit hard to find away from the city centre.
More signs perhaps, not all of us rely on twatnav?
Accommodation and rooms airy and well designed, the lady manageress was always visible and present with a ready smile and attention to detail.
She has obviously picked her staff well, Ibrahim should be in charge of training people how to smile and realise that they are in the hospitatlity industry, perhaps for Ibis even?
All good members of staff, Accor should value and try to keep such people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for one night on a trip through France, room was lovely with gorgeous views over fields, bathroom facilities were rather odd as once you had showered you had to come into the bedroom area to dry yourself which for a married couple like us wasn't really a problem but if you were friends sharing this could cause an issue thankfully the loo did have a door!! No restuarant or bar but plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaux
0.7 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#1 of 12 in Compiegne
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Mercure Compiegne Sud
#1 of 1 in Lacroix Saint Ouen
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Compiegne
Kyriad Compiegne
#3 of 12 in Compiegne
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Compiegne
Campanile Compiegne
#7 of 12 in Compiegne
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Compiegne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Compiegne

Address: 2 Place Jacques Tati, 60880 Jaux, France (Formerly All Seasons Compiegne)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Jaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jaux
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Compiegne 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Compiegne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing