We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic yet comfortable stopover”
Review of Hotel La Nonette

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orry-la-Ville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Nonette
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orry-la-Ville
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic yet comfortable stopover”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed overnight en route to the South with our twin boys (11). Went to nearby pizza restaurant to eat. Great breakfast! The room was basic yet clean with a double bed and 2 singles for the boys. Good value for money, basic hotel.

Room Tip: Remember it is near the station and some rooms look over it! Trains run through the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, ideal for the train station right next door, we heard passing trains all night long, very annoying! Wifi would not reach our room so had to go into lobby to use very annoying, room had stained walls and carpets and no fixed shower head, gated car park was a bonus .. Train to nice is 14 euros , won't be returning

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodolddays09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

ok so its not the Hotel Bristol, but quite frankly for €45 a night for a clean en suite double room 30 seconds walk fro a train station that can deliver you into Paris in less than 20 minutes wiht free parking ... come on people, what really is not to like? One tip though, theres no AT< at the hotel or nearby so stock up on the nelsons before you go there. Oh and pop into Orry-la-ville (1 KM up a short wooded road) and go to the bakers, it really is a treat!

Room Tip: if you want their decent free wifi try to avoid any room at the far end of the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel after spending the day in Parc Asterix. All the staff were very friendly, the rooms were basic but perfectly adequate for our stay. We had a family room which had a double bed and a small double for the children (both 13). There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we took a travel kettle etc. The breakfast was good and was available until 11am on a Sunday and checkout was at 12, so not too early. There is no restaurant in the hotel so we went to a pizza restaurant about a mile away (turn left out of hotel and drive for about a mile, the restaurant is on the left).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Used this hotel like many other English families as an overnight stop over on the way home from Southern France. We chose the hotel as it had a family room that could fit in 2 additional beds - these were actually just camp (Zed) beds and one of them had broken slats on it. Our room was at the end of a corridor, so quiet, but also too remote for the free wifi signal. We looked out over the gated car park where French travellers like to exercise and toilet their dogs before the onward journey - this was not pleasant as you really had to watch where you put your feet.
The hotel was clearly a bit tired and in need of some paint and general TLC but it served a purpose. Next time we travel we shall endeavour to be more organised and book far enough in advance to secure a room nearer Senlis which was a lovely nearby town. We found a cafe there in the morning for coffee and croissant and spent much less than the hotel would have charged for the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Patch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stopped for one night with two other couples on our way down to the South of France. I have to say the service was good, the staff friendly and the secure parking was a bonus especially as our cars were laden with pushbikes etc. However the room was a disappointment with stained carpet and lack of tea and coffee making facilities, along with a cramped and dated bathroom. The shower was not fixed above the bath making it difficult to use. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and clean and despite being next to the railway we weren't bothered by any noise. This is a reasonably priced hotel close to Paris and they serve a good breakfast, but as for returning - no.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaMarlow_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed three nights here and it is ideal for people who wish to drive and park their cars outside Paris. It is next door to the railway station and has a gated car park which is free for residents.The rooms are functional and clean. The breakfast room is pleasant and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Note that it will cost you some £7.00 each way into Paris by train. Even with the outer zone metro pass, this station is outside the designated zones. The last train from Paris leaves Gard du Nord station at 1:20 am. On reaching Orry-la-ville, its only a few yards to the hotel and the area is safe an well lit. Visit the chateau at Chantilly, it's really awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpattni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orry-la-Ville
3.7 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
115 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,055 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
4.5 mi away
Akena City Saint Witz
Akena City Saint Witz
#3 of 7 in Saint-Witz
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Nonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Nonette

Property: Hotel La Nonette
Address: Place de la Gare, 60560 Orry-la-Ville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Orry-la-Ville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orry-la-Ville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing