We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday for young families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from our third visit to La Pignade and again we had a great time. We spend 11 nights in a 3 bed excellence that looked all but new, in a plot well away from the central area - perfect ! The staff were as good and helpful as normal. The pool was excellent, with lifeguards that actually managed the area and our 4 young girls enjoyed immensely. The terrece area was ideal with the bar, supermarket and entertainments contained all in one - meaning we could relax while our children played.
The only downsides were the standard of entertainment (again), dog excrement around the park; lack of enforcement of no cycling policy in the terrace area and an abundance of mosquitos in the sandy play areas.
As in previous years, the area is fantastic for the beaches, cycling and sightseeing - enough to keep our family entertained for the duration.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank theboogiebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Many thanks for the feedback and the kind comments. We are really glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

We are just back from our first ever Siblu holiday. We stayed at La Pignade and it was fantastic. Our accommodation (3 bed excellence with terrace & aircon) was very nice and well equipped - the bedrooms were a bit cramped (as we'd expected) but the living area was spacious and we used the terrace for eating too.

We were near the centre of the village and although we could hear the entertainment in the evenings if we didn't go to it, it wasn't loud enough to be a nuisance.

Our children (6, 4 and 2) loved the pool, and the toddlers area was ideal for the younger ones. The children's club staff were excellent, our 6 year old really enjoyed the Pirate club, and Lindsay at Bubbles was excellent with the wee ones. Even our two year old was constantly shouting Bubbles and wanting to go.

The size of the site was perfect, friendly and not too big. We hope to go back again sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to review La Pignade. I will pass your comments onto the children's club staff. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The Siblu La Pignade campsite is a very well run, comfortable campsite. Relative to other Siblu campsites, it is small but that, I believe, gives it a more 'local' feel in that you become familiar with almost all of the staff and even visitors.
As with other Siblu sites, the standard of entertainment and kid's club facilities is excellent and the friendliness and efficiency of all staff withour par. The quality of the food from the takeaway/restaurant is good but service at the restaurant can be slow.
We had a couple of issues with our mobile home that were dealt with immediately. We left it late to book and couldn't get Air-Con as there are only a few mobiles with this facility. The only suggested improvement to La Pignade would be the pool size. At weekend's, it was too crowded...
Surrounding area offers a lot for families of all ages - La Palmyre Zoo/ Aquarium/ Loopyland/ Oyster Farms/ Castles/ Waterpark at Isle d'Oleron as well as much more. Wouldn't recommend the Jardins du Monde at Royan - expensive and nothing to see...
Thinking about going back again next year...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilymumIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just back from a great 2 week holiday in La Pignade. Family of 5 (kids aged 11, 8 and 6) all agree that it was a fantastic holiday - excellent camp-site with high quality caravan. We had air-con and on the days we needed it we were glad we had paid the extra. Pool was great for all the ages of our family and the life-gaurds could not be faulted. Entertainment and facilities on site were ideal, but perhaps best suited to families with younger children.
Lots to do in the surrounding area,. Some fantastic beaches and interesting historical sites. La Rochelle is well worth a visit as is the Zoo at La Palmyre.
We will definitely be back and look forward to our next holiday there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegaUltraDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed La Pignade. We always appreciate all feedback about our parc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Just returned from a two week stay in La Pignade with our 6 year old son, gutted we had to leave. Caravan was spotless and had all you could wish for. Site was also spotlessly clean. Staff were fantastic and dealt with any quearies or issues quickly and efficiently. Pool was fantastic and the lifeguards on duty were exceptional. The surrounding area had lots to do and see. The only issue to consider is the location of your caravan. We were very fortunate it was only a 2 minute walk to the pool but was shaded and also quiet. I could imagine how some other caravans near the bins or the entertainment might be an issue. Overall a fantastic holiday and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ultradude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to review La Pignade. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable time. I will pass your kind comments onto the various team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I've just returned from an 11 day holiday at La Pignade and was impressed with many aspects of the Siblu village. We arrived on 25 June so the resort was v peaceful but filled up from 1 July onwards. Ronce-les-bains is a pretty wee town but wasn't really open til 1 July and then a free train ran there and back from outside the campsite. My kids aged 8, 3 and 1 loved this.
The pools were great and nicely heated. The two splash zones for the tots were spotless and v safe with no sharp edges. The slide and flume was ok for older kids as well. Lifeguards are attentive and strict about eating at the pool and also about height restrictions for the big slides which is fair enough although my 3 yr old was outraged that he was just slightly too small to go on the big slide!
It was good that toys are supplied and that kids could borrow beach balls and arm bands.
The kids clubs were good staff were cheerful and work hard with entertainment. My kids don't really like clubs that much anyway but they did enjoy the cristal fiesta night and pirate shows.
The play area was clean and well maintained.
Our mobile home the elegance was clean and well equipped inside but was dirty on the outside and the gutters were full of weeds. I wasn't that bothered but it definitely stood out among the other caravans as a bit scruffy looking. The deck was ok and had a wee gate which kept the boys safe. I would get air conditioning next time.
Staff were helpful we had no travel cot as arranged but they sorted this out quickly.
The restaurant served good seafood and was reasonably good value. The supermarket was a bit pricey but i expected that.
In the area there is lots to do but it is expensive. We went to the aquarium which was great and youpiland on a bad day. Overall it was a v easy holiday especially with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greensprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was our first time using a campsite in France. We had a great holiday. The mobile was lovely and clean and fortunate for us our decking got the sun the whole time. The pool is brilliant. The weather wasn't great when we stayed but because they can cover it when the want it meant we could go swimming every day. The staff were great, our kids (4 & 18mths) loved the Bubble club which they went to every morning. I'd definetly recommend this site especially if you have young kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlaCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Public Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Many thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronce-les-Bains
4.6 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#3 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
827 reviews
6.3 mi away
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plag...
#4 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
388 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
#1 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Soulac
11.4 mi away
Camping Les Chevrefeuilles
15.7 mi away
Camping Les Grosses Pierres
Camping Les Grosses Pierres
#4 of 18 in Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Pignade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Pignade

Address: 45 avenue du Monard, 17390 Ronce-les-Bains, La Tremblade, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Tremblade > Ronce-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ronce-les-Bains
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Pignade 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park with all the attractions of large parks but on a cozier scale! There is a covered pool, free children's clubs, bar, restaurant, evening entertainment. This is the perfect spot for sun lounging and many big beaches are close by. Famous towns including La Rochelle and Royan are a short journey away. Spacious, modern holiday homes, some with terraces, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Pignade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pignade Hotel Ronce-Les-Bains
Siblu Villages - La Pignade Ronce-Les-Bains, France - Charente-Maritime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing