We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average campsite - won't be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was our 6th camping holiday in France and 1st visit to La Pignade/any Siblu campsite. We stayed in a 3 bed excellence which was in immaculate condition and very modern. 2 small maintenance problems were sorted immediately by the very efficient and helpful reception staff. The overall campsite is clean and well maintained with average sized pitches. The campsite was quiet while we were there with a lot of mobiles occupied by French owners. No noisy teenagers hanging out made it suitable for families with younger children.

The weather was very mixed during our stay. Therefore most days the pool was not too crowded. However, the lifeguards used the weather to their full advantage to sit around doing nothing. On at least 5 days during our day, the water slides were only open from 11 till 1pm and then again from 3pm till 6pm. I could see no reason why the slides should have been closed except for rain. Despite our complaints that we were paying high season prices and therefore expected high season opening hours, nothing was done about this.

One of the main reasons why we wouldn't return to La Pignade was the standard of the Kid's Clubs. The activities are very basic and my six year old was very bored with it so we just didn't bother with it after a few visits. We met 2 other Irish families whose children refused to go any day because the standard was so poor. The evening entertainment is provided by the same Siblu staff and is best avoided - the kids loved it though !, The onsite restaurant has reasonably priced, decent food but the service is slow. There is a takeaway and a small shop onsite also.

Ronce les Bains is a pretty village with a handful of nice restaurants. There is a cycle path to/from the village. The local beach is quite muddy. The nearest 'proper' sandy beach is approx 4kms along a cycle path. Further afield, La Palmyre has a great beach, lots of restaurants and the zoo is worth visiting. Ile d'Oleron is very attractive with lots of beaches. Royan has lots of shops and a fabulous beach front.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just back after 10 nights in La Pignade where we stayed in a 2 bed excellence with air con and deck.
Overall we had a fantastic break and have booked to go back next year.
The main pluses of the holiday were:
Accomodation was excellent - new, clean and well equipped. - Definetely book a deck.
The pool was great - immaculate and very well supervised
Kids clubs were great - kids loved them - staff very friendly and enthusiastic
The nightly entertainment was great for adults and kids
Ronce Les Baines is a great base - lovely little town - surrounding cycle paths were amazing - definetly hire bikes for your whole stay!
Campsite was amazingly quiet away from the main entertainment area - despite piches being close togehter we felt we had lots of privacy.
Very easy to get to from La Rochelle Airport.
Few negatives - but will mention:
Me and wife both were tortured by insect bites - prepare for this - we will next time!
Found service in the restaurant suprisingly poor - excellent on all other parts of the resort and the food was great.

Overall 100% recommend.
Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

dear cusotmer, as we say in french " better late than never", i have noticed that your comment have not been replied. please accept our excuses, and i would like to thanks you for having posted this on line. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed in the best rating of caravan and it was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Can't praise the staff,site or area highly enough, though snack bar was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from our third visit to La Pignade and again we had a great time. We spend 11 nights in a 3 bed excellence that looked all but new, in a plot well away from the central area - perfect ! The staff were as good and helpful as normal. The pool was excellent, with lifeguards that actually managed the area and our 4 young girls enjoyed immensely. The terrece area was ideal with the bar, supermarket and entertainments contained all in one - meaning we could relax while our children played.
The only downsides were the standard of entertainment (again), dog excrement around the park; lack of enforcement of no cycling policy in the terrace area and an abundance of mosquitos in the sandy play areas.
As in previous years, the area is fantastic for the beaches, cycling and sightseeing - enough to keep our family entertained for the duration.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank theboogiebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Many thanks for the feedback and the kind comments. We are really glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We are just back from our first ever Siblu holiday. We stayed at La Pignade and it was fantastic. Our accommodation (3 bed excellence with terrace & aircon) was very nice and well equipped - the bedrooms were a bit cramped (as we'd expected) but the living area was spacious and we used the terrace for eating too.

We were near the centre of the village and although we could hear the entertainment in the evenings if we didn't go to it, it wasn't loud enough to be a nuisance.

Our children (6, 4 and 2) loved the pool, and the toddlers area was ideal for the younger ones. The children's club staff were excellent, our 6 year old really enjoyed the Pirate club, and Lindsay at Bubbles was excellent with the wee ones. Even our two year old was constantly shouting Bubbles and wanting to go.

The size of the site was perfect, friendly and not too big. We hope to go back again sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to review La Pignade. I will pass your comments onto the children's club staff. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The Siblu La Pignade campsite is a very well run, comfortable campsite. Relative to other Siblu campsites, it is small but that, I believe, gives it a more 'local' feel in that you become familiar with almost all of the staff and even visitors.
As with other Siblu sites, the standard of entertainment and kid's club facilities is excellent and the friendliness and efficiency of all staff withour par. The quality of the food from the takeaway/restaurant is good but service at the restaurant can be slow.
We had a couple of issues with our mobile home that were dealt with immediately. We left it late to book and couldn't get Air-Con as there are only a few mobiles with this facility. The only suggested improvement to La Pignade would be the pool size. At weekend's, it was too crowded...
Surrounding area offers a lot for families of all ages - La Palmyre Zoo/ Aquarium/ Loopyland/ Oyster Farms/ Castles/ Waterpark at Isle d'Oleron as well as much more. Wouldn't recommend the Jardins du Monde at Royan - expensive and nothing to see...
Thinking about going back again next year...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilymumIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just back from a great 2 week holiday in La Pignade. Family of 5 (kids aged 11, 8 and 6) all agree that it was a fantastic holiday - excellent camp-site with high quality caravan. We had air-con and on the days we needed it we were glad we had paid the extra. Pool was great for all the ages of our family and the life-gaurds could not be faulted. Entertainment and facilities on site were ideal, but perhaps best suited to families with younger children.
Lots to do in the surrounding area,. Some fantastic beaches and interesting historical sites. La Rochelle is well worth a visit as is the Zoo at La Palmyre.
We will definitely be back and look forward to our next holiday there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegaUltraDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pignade, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed La Pignade. We always appreciate all feedback about our parc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronce-les-Bains
4.6 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#3 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
827 reviews
6.3 mi away
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plage
Siblu Villages - Bonne Anse Plag...
#4 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
388 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
Aquatique Club Camping La Pinede
#1 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Soulac
11.4 mi away
Camping Les Chevrefeuilles
15.7 mi away
Camping Les Grosses Pierres
Camping Les Grosses Pierres
#4 of 18 in Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Pignade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Pignade

Address: 45 avenue du Monard, 17390 Ronce-les-Bains, La Tremblade, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Tremblade > Ronce-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ronce-les-Bains
Price Range: £61 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Pignade 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park with all the attractions of large parks but on a cozier scale! There is a covered pool, free children's clubs, bar, restaurant, evening entertainment. This is the perfect spot for sun lounging and many big beaches are close by. Famous towns including La Rochelle and Royan are a short journey away. Spacious, modern holiday homes, some with terraces, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Pignade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pignade Hotel Ronce-Les-Bains
Siblu Villages - La Pignade Ronce-Les-Bains, France - Charente-Maritime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing