We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Styles Annemasse” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    193
    190
    91
    31
See reviews for
225
91
45
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Overall the hotel is good value if staying around Geneva. The compromise from staying in the centre of Geneva is, If traveling from the Station be aware the taxi fare will be around 60Chf as it's 10km for the city centre. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The public areas are looking tired. The Breakfast provided was extensive and there is food available to be meet most peoples requirements. There is a town centre in Annnaneese that has good places to eat and shopping options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mark-bentleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertzelia, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Styles for 3 nights while at a conference in Geneva.
I always forget how crappy most European hotels are.
Room was decent size. Had been remodeled in good taste in the recent past (I'm guessing in the last couple of years), but walls were still stained and scratched. Also not the cleanest place.
Bathroom shower spurted out rusty water for the first minute after turning on water. It later ran clear.
TV didn't work very well (I'm talking about getting the basic channels to work, not the fact that the TV shows are dubbed into French...)
WIFI worked only intermittently--kept disconnecting. It was annoying to have to get different users for the mobile and for the computer. And having to renew them everyday. At least it was free.
There were no instructions for the blinds, and the switch was hidden behind the curtain--so the first night I got to be awoken by the sunlight early in the morning. Good thing my colleague helped me out.
Breakfast was OK. Nothing to write home about, but had the basics. Fresh oranges and juicer was a nice touch,
Service was only OK, bordering on indifferent/poor.

I wasn't expecting a luxury hotel at 85 EU/night. I was expecting things to be cleaner and be in better working order. 2.5 stars--between poor and average.

Next time, I will spend more money to be in the city, and hopefully with a better hotel.

Room Tip: ask for high floor facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ambilly hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent three nights in April in Ibis Styles Annemasse. Very clean and spacious rooms. Area is okay and safe but it is a little bit far from Geneva center. Breakfast was okay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

this was one of the specious room I've seen by IBIS. The room was good and well equipped. However the location was bad fro Geneve though I had a car. it takes around 17 min t reach Monte Blank bridge. but anyway it was less costly than having a room in Geneve
The breakfast was free but it was a joke, only couple of breads and milk even corn flakes are not offered. I would recommend it for two nights with a car only.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahbannaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our room was located at the front of the hotel which is right next to a VERY BUSY main road. Traffic noise continued until well into the night. Fortunately my wife and I always take ear plugs with us on holiday, just in case. This possibility should be mentioned in the pre-booking information. Travelodge always make mention of the possibility of outside noise any of their hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank secondspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambilly
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.6 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#4 of 19 in Annemasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve

Property: Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
Address: 4 rue de Geneve, 74100 Ambilly, Annemasse, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Ambilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Annemasse Geneve Hotel Ambilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing