We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet”
Review of Ibis Annemasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Annemasse
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for a number of weeks and my only criticism is the Internet quality. It is very poor. It is not a WiFi issue just a very poor and very random connectivity issue. Most nights I can not even connect to the Google Home Page. Very frustrating and disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank atrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent in value in comparison to Geneva city centre prices. Checkin staff and hotel staff where all excellent. Only negative is why does it cost so much in a taxi from the airport to this hotel yet it is less than 9klm?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank citywest19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

room ok, friendly staff. At 150€ you would expect that your free internet connection works though. When the hotel is full it takes you hoours to get connected.
Breakfast coffee: unbearable. The SAME tortilla on the breakfast buffet was there three days in a row.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 523pka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The price was ok, and location good a short walk to Annemasse train station and the tram into Geneva. The room was also very good, but the credit to the staff all friendly and helpful, particularly Laurie who was happy to help with extra information etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcarter30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ooah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6232, Responsable réception at Ibis Annemasse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank AccountFrankrijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambilly
0.7 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#10 of 19 in Annemasse
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
0.6 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
0.3 mi away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#3 of 19 in Annemasse
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Annemasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annemasse

Address: 38 rue de Geneve, 74100 Ambilly, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Ambilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ambilly
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annemasse 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annemasse Route De Geneve hotel is located in heart of the Lake Leman region, 5 km from the centre of Geneva and 1 km from Annemasse SNCF railway station. Book one of our 96 airconditioned rooms and make the most our amenities, free private parking as well as undercover pay parking, a 24hr bar, our Le Toril tapas bar and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of our WiFi Internet access. Boasting a pleasant environment, our hotel is the perfect stopover en route for the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Annemasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annemasse Hotel Ambilly
Ibis Hotel Annemasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing