We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Hotel Restaurant Annecy Nord / Argonay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Novel(Annecy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clos des Sens(Annecy-le-Vieux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Flamboyant(Annecy-le-Vieux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpha(Annecy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ancor Hotel(Annecy-le-Vieux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
32
45
18
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
18
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The view from the windows of the Auberge d'Argonay goes for many miles to the Alps across the valley, but right outside the hotel is a picture-postcard French village square, with the medieval church on one side facing the 19th-century town hall (the mairie) on the other. Argonay is a spotless, very well maintained village, once centered on farming but now a bedroom community for Annecy. We spent a week there and--except for our bad luck in having a week when it rained every single day--we liked the Auberge d'Argonay very much. It is run by a very friendly family. The breakfast is terrific (some of the best coffee I've had) and copious. The evening meals are fair to good--the steak-frites well executed, the planche de charcuteries tasty (Savoy produces excellent hams, sausages, etc.), and the signature dessert (the coupe d'Argonay, an ice-cream sundae) was something that we ordered again and again. Except for the church bells, which assure that no one will sleep past 8 AM (the bells are silent from 10 PM until then), Argonay is entirely quiet. What would make the restaurant better would be a bit more variation along the lines of a "plat du jour."

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet residential area about 10 minutes from the centre of Annecy. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast was average continental fair. Had a meal and it was tasty but a bit pricey given the location. Bar come breakfast room was a bit soulless for an evening drink

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Comfortable room and convenient dining downstairs. We found our four courses delicious, snails, mozzarella with tomatoes, tartifleche and the local fish. The wine was Loupe de la Bergere 2008. Very good balanced wine. A bit out of town, but this can be an advantage. Restaurant closed Sundays.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cekips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Convenient place outside Annecy, so less crowded and very quiet, but we went there during a heat wave in August and desperately missed air conditioned. There were only 2 small fans and we were just under the roof so it was difficult to sleep.
Apart from that the family room was convenient.
Breakfast is very basic.

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms on 3rd floor, just under the roof: warm and no view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Situated in a small village on the edge of Annecy, your own transport is a must. I arrived by taxi on a very wet Sunday afternoon to be informed that the restaurant didn't open on a Sunday and any nearby shops closed at 12. Oh well, maybe a snack at the bar. Nope, bar didn't open Sunday either. (probably just as well on an empty stomach!) They could provide me with a small bottle of water though (3 euro's 50). This is the only negative though.This is a very nice comfortable hotel, decent size rooms and a comfortable bed. Most rooms have balconies, mine didn't but I would ask for one next time. My room was on the top floor and the roof was proud of the wall by several feet, I assume to give shade and shelter to the balconies on the floor below, consequently my room was quite dark. Very pleasant staff, continental breakfast not bad and would be happy to stay again but in a different room. Free wifi was a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews