We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes(Meribel)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Kaila(Meribel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
95
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunagreat hostsfood was amazingcakesgreat holidaymeribel centrelift passesalpine ethosafternoon tea and cakemain resortshort driveshuttle serviceski holidayhard days skiingeach morningother guestslovely little village
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Les Allues is a short distance from the ski slopes but that doesn't pose a problem when you stay at Alpine Ethos as the chalet hosts offer a private chauffeur service taking you up to the slopes in the morning and collecting you in the afternoon. Everything else is made easy too - ski hire arranged at the chalet, ski passes picked up in advance for you, a hot tub and sauna to relax with and fresh cake that greats you when you get home. The chalet is fantastic value for money, the food which includes breakfast, cake and a 3 course dinner with wine is home made and faultless and everything prepared fresh that day. A massage was arranged for me in the chalet to ease the aches and pains and Andy and Heather really do go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and everything runs to plan. If I had to find a fault, the rooms are on the small side but you don't spend any time in them anyway!! The accommodation is basic but very clean and comfortable. We stayed with our children and our parents and all were very happy. Definitely recommend and hope to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed in one of the two apartments upstairs in the charlet, and had a great skiing vacation! Heather, Andy and Joe created a very friendly atmosphere and gave us great service, including good home made food for breakfast and dinner every day. We were given a lift to Meribel in the morning and picked up in the afternoon. The hot tub and the sauna were great after a day on the slopes! If you are travelling as a couple, you should be aware that you would probably be staying with a larger group travelling together. Luckily, the "gang" staying together with us was friendly and including. Les Allues is a cute little village, with some restaurants and a bar/pub, if you fancy that. For the French Alps this is great value for money. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We've just returned from a week of skiing at Alpine Ethos. We had a really nice time and the chalet is really comfortable and well maintained. Everything was organised perfectly and ran like clockwork. The food was amazing and Andy and Heather were great hosts. We'd certainly recommend. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBRADWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a fab time at Chalet St Joseph and were spoilt rotten by Andy, Heather and Joe.
Apartments were lush, food was splendid, and the rad hot tub was memorable!
Fully recommend this place for a group holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A comfortable chalet in Les Allues with great facilities. The chalet is medium sized with a well maintained private sauna and jacuzzi, but what makes this place are the chalet hosts - Andy and Heather (plus Joe). They were on hand to recommend ski schools, arrange lift passes and help with transfers prior to arrival- and the level of service continued throughout the holiday. Andy provided private transfers to and from the slope every day (and was flexible to the morning runs to fit in with ski school), you can access the chalet via the free resort bus or the bubble from Meribel Centre (this is a bit of a walk in ski boots if you take this option - be warned). The quality of the 3 course evening meals was 5*- much better than the food in the local restaurants (thanks Heather). The wine provided with the meals was of a decent quality, with a beer option if you prefer. Freshly baked cakes (courtesy of Joe) were available daily and hit the spot after a day on the slopes. As mentioned, this chalet is not in Meribel centre but in Les Allues- which leads for a quieter, more relaxed holiday. I would highly recommend this chalet to anybody looking to take a chilled out, ski holiday, with great hosts, comfortable surroundings and restaurant quality food! Thanks to the Alpine Ethos team for making this a great first ski holiday!

Room Tip: If you are looking for en-suite accommodation - there is a twin en-suite on the main floor. All of the rooms look to be of a similar size, with large build in wardrobes that comfortably store 2 peoples ski gear- with a shared bathroom and toilet. All furnished to the same level of comfort.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews