We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes(Meribel)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Roc(Meribel)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel les Chalets(Brides-les-Bains)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altis Val Vert Hotel(Brides-les-Bains)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golf Hotel(Brides-les-Bains)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Brides-les-Bains)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
96
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunagreat hostsfood was amazingcakesgreat holidaymeribel centrelift passesalpine ethosafternoon tea and cakemain resortshort driveshuttle serviceski holidayhard days skiingeach morningother guestslovely little village
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visiting a 'Ski Chalet' in the summer is a trick which us Brits don't use enough. Chalet St Joseph sits in the now peaceful village of Les Allues, surrounded on all sides by beautiful views and well marked walking/running/biking trails. And after a day running or trekking the slopes coming back to Andy's cooking is such a treat. Usually after a beer in the hot tub of course! Andy's local knowledge helped us find great trails and a cracking little lake to sunbathe around and swim in. And we've come back with plenty of his recipes to try and recreate at home.

A wonderfully relaxing holiday with wonderful hosts, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tacko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a fantastic week skiing in Meribel, staying in Chalet St Joseph in charming Les Allues run by Heather and Andy. It was so refreshing staying in an independently run chalet, run by great hosts who really care about your stay. We were a mixed group of 4 so had the larger apartment, which was fantastic to give us our own space whilst coming together to eat with everyone in the main chalet - this gave us the best of both worlds. The chalet is kept spotless and the cooking is far superior to all other chalets I've stayed in with large package tour operators. Plus you get real local knowledge from Heather and Andy. Although Les Allues is a little way down the valley from central Meribel, it is a really pretty old French village that is lovely and quiet. Good for receding to after the lively Meribel apres!!!!

Room Tip: If you are 4, the larger apartment with the mezanine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Alpine Ethos lived up to expectation.
We were six 50+ year olds, five new to skiing!! Heather, Andy and Heather advised us and looked after us really well.
Everything went smoothly from the initial booking, ski hire, airport transfers, ski pass purchases etc etc - all organised by the hosts. The chalet itself was warm, great dining room and cosy bedrooms. All clean etc.
The food and wine was plentiful and tasty. Good range of dishes.
We were transported to and from the slopes as promised since the chalet is clearly a distance from the centre of Meribel. No problems. The village itself had a friendly pub, supermarket and good restaurant. All good.We even saw the torchlight descent finish there - a great sight.
It is a bit of a distance from the bus stop/gondola in ski boots and carrying skiis so the hosts organised a taxi on our request on their day off - that however was quite expensive - but worth it!
All in all, I would highly recommend the chalet to people of all ages - great hosts.
if we ski again, We would be more than happy to return.
Thanks again to the chalet team!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahW7768PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I can only echo everyone else's comments: Andy, Heather and Hannah were great hosts and everything from transfers, arranging ski passes and gear hire was arranged without a hitch. One of my concerns before visiting was the distance to the slopes however the chalet is close to the free bus stop and gondola (Gondola was a bit of a walk back but the bus was fine) but by far the easiest way was to be dropped off and picked up by Andy or Heather. It was even possible to ski back! There is also a shop, savoyard restaurant and bar within 5mins walk (ideal for the night off). In short I would highly recommend staying here and would book again in a flash!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ee-n-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just home from a week at Chalet St Joseph. The fantastic ski conditions of the past week were matched by the warm welcome, helpfulness and great food supplied by Heather, Andy and Hannah. Thanks so much for making our much looked-forward-to ski trip the great holiday it was!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews