We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ski chalet experience at its very best”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge with picture windows
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa G
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ski chalet experience at its very best”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Returned yesterday from a week in Chalet Pisteside in Les Coches. From the initial enquiry to the final farewell, I cannot speak highly enough of Alpine 365 and their entire set up. All communication is met with timely and helpful infornation from how to get there to do you have a hairdryer! The chalet is delightful. Being the last to book , we had the smallest room, the twin, but that was still perfectly adequate and had the same fabulous view of Mont Blanc as the lounge. You don't need to be in your room anyway as the lounge with its comfy sofas, log burner and huge picture window is the place to chill.
The food.....I don't know where to start...yum,yum,yum. The professional chef Tristan provides you a mouthwatering 3 course meal and each day you think "He won't top last night" ...but he does! Can't decide if the slow cooked, melt in the mouth lamb, or the light as you like salmon risotto was my favourite. His partner in crime, Mel, was the perfect hostess and her daily cakes were something to rush home for!.....or was that the lure of a cold beer in the hot tub? Their honesty bar doesn't try to rip you off either..€1 for a bottle of beer..very reasonable.
The chalet is aptly named and you can ski in and out, though very early or late in the season, you may have to call upon Phil the driver who is on hand morning and evening to drop you wherever, so no problem.
I also booked an in-chalet massage mid week....only way my legs would make it thru!....using Massage-me. Very professional and excellent service.
All in all, a fabulous holiday which lived up to its already 5 star rating...which is why we picked it!
Thank you to Alpine 365 proprietors Toorna and Duncan who visited during the week to see how we were getting on. Lovely to meet you and well done on a fantastic set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thanks, Melissa, for your lovely review; we're so pleased you had a great holiday and we'll pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Hope to see you another year - you were such friendly guests, you're more than welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An outstanding chalet with access to both the Les Arc and La Plagne areas. Ski in and out, if snow doesn't permit then Jack is on hand to ferry you to the lift (5 minute drive)
Our hosts at Pisteside were Tristan and Mel. The service they provided and Tristan's knowledge and experience in the the kitchen, (most definitely a Chef and not a cook) were awesome. They were attentive, friendly and above all nice people. I felt at the end of the week we had new friends who we will defiantly keep in contact with.
The company owners Duncan and Toorna were always on hand to make sure it all ran well.

We would definitely consider the company as a future option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were delightful guests to have in the chalet and made the first week of our season really enjoyable for the whole team. We hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury chalet with 5 star hosts”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ten of us stayed at the chalet in the first week of the Easter break and we enjoyed our best ski holiday to date. Our hosts Gemma and Matt were super friendly, very accommodating and highly skilled caterers/hosts. Nothing was too much trouble (even my mum's very specific gluten and lactose free diet!) The cakes were a joy to come home to after a day's skiing and Matt's five course meals ensured we came home heavier than when we arrived, even after long ski days! This was our third ski holiday with Alpine365 (having also stayed in their neighbouring chalets Chamois and Epicea) and every year we have received an excellent standard of care and hospitality. Would highly recommend Duncan, Toorna and their team to any skiiers looking for a a bit of luxury when on the slopes. Congratulations to Alpine365.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet location, views from picture windows, hot tub and welcoming hosts
Liked least: Lack of snow at Easter at 1450m but, other than a short walk, it was still ski in/out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for leaving such a kind review. We work really hard to get the right team in place to look after our guests, so we're delighted that you were so pleased with Matt & Gemma. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back - hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issy30
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent welcoming accommodation with superb food”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week while skiing and to celebrate a big birthday! Our hosts were very welcoming and they really went out of their way to make all the guests feel welcome. Nothing was too much for them. A qualified chef is definitely an advantage of the accommodation and the attention to detail from canapés each evening to the cheese board and wine selection each was exemplary. Afternoon tea definitely added a few inches and the hot breakfasts were just delicious. Some rooms are smaller than others- tight even so do try to specify the larger room but all have baths which is an added luxury. Storage and hanging space is limited. The boot warmer and hot tub make any inconveniences fade away! Sitting by the fire lookig at the stunning view and ski in ski out- life doesnt get much better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and ambiance
Liked least: poor intermittent internet access and lack of storage space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your 'big birthday' skiing holiday. We hope to see you again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ski in chalet with incredible chalet team”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful ski in chalet, very comfortable and clean, fantastic hot tub with views of Mont Blanc. The chalet hosts really make this place - Matt and Gemma are by far the best hosts we have every stayed with. They have unwavering enthusiasm for making your holiday great and it really pays off. Matt's food alone is worth the visit! Alpine 365 also helped us find a nanny to babysit 2 toddlers who was fantastic. I would highly recommend this chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
How kind of you to leave a review - thank you so much. We're delighted that you loved Matt's food and we'll pass your comments on to the team at Chalet Pisteside. Hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet for a top class skiing experience!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After deciding to book a last minute skiing holiday, we booked a room in Chalet Pisteside on the Monday for the following Saturday. After booking flights, we were then contacted by Toorna who took care of everything else. Transfers to and from the airport, My ski pass and then sorted out a very good deal for my girlfriend who was a first time skier. After arriving at the chalet late at night, we were met by Matt and Gemma, our hosts. They were not only incredibly helpful throughout the week, but the food for breakfast, afternoon tea and and the four course dinner was exceptional. The chalet was also top class with a beautiful log fire and much needed hot tub after a long day on the slopes.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Matt and Gemmas hosting was flawless!
Liked least: Wednesday - Chalets Staff Day Off :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us a lovely review of your holiday. We're glad that you enjoyed the food, hot tub and chalet (as well as the skiing!). We'd be delighted to have you stay again at Chalet Pisteside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FifiW999
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant week: food, skiing, views and comfort all 5 star!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for a week with friends and what a great week! Toorna, Duncan and the irrepressible Russell helped with all our transport and skiing queries making the transfers stress free. The chalet hosts Matt and Gemma made the whole stay relaxing and fun. Nothing is too much trouble for them and each evening Matt served up a 4 course meal to rival any top restaurant! The chalet is ski in–ski out (1 minutes ski to the lift) and we were impressed that the chalet arranged a lift to the ski slopes for any beginners not happy to try skiing to the lift. After a long day skiing it was great to take in the fantastic views soaking in the hot tub followed by hot drinks and Gemma’s wonderful home-made cakes. Overall a great week made excellent by the Alpine365 team. If we come back to La Plagne we will definitely come back to Chalet Pisteside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts' attention to detail
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us a review and we're so pleased that you had a great holiday with us. If you ever come back to La Plagne, we would love to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing