We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious lounge with huge open log fire
Vin chaud in front of the crackling fire
2 : Twin ensuite bedroom with balcony
4 : Twin ensuite bedroom
5 : Family Ensuite Bedroom
6 : Twin Ensuite Room
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Looking down on Montchavin
Local activites include paragliding
Our van after a serious snow fall
The view from the Bellcote - the highest point in La Plagne at 3200m
Top of La Plagne : stunning view
Skiing just off the Dos Rond, Les Coches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne296
1 review
“Perfect week!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had to leave a review as I had such an amazing experience at Chalet Mathilde.
It was my first time on a skiing holiday and everyone went the extra mile to make it easy and enjoyable for me, so thank you to Chris and Linda for looking after me!
Andy and Meg were great chalet hosts and the food was incredible, definitely 10/10 (especially the carrot cake).
The chalet itself even though large in size feels very cosy and homely especially sat by the open fire in the evening.
I would happily come back and can't thank all the staff enough for such a lovely week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hi - So glad you had a fabulous week, it was a lot of fun. Meg & Andy really enjoyed the week too! Glad you enjoyed the food and our service. Hopefully see you again soon. Linda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walshy86
Walshy86
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great base in a great location in the centre of the Paradiski area”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice homely chalet, located a 30 second walk to the nearest slope, which took you down to the chairlift and gondola in the centre of Les Coches - allowing easy access to both La Plagne and Les Arcs. Possible to ski back to the back door when suitable amount of snow too, but worse case its a 30 second walk back from the slope.

Everyone is friendly and hospitable, food was very nice throughout the week. Linda also helped arrange transfers for us via Alpine Nomad, which was good value and service.

Had a great week, and wouldn't hesitate to rebook Chalet Mathilde, or with Ski La Source in general next time we ski!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. Very glad you had a good week with us and we look forward to see you again. It was a great week with a lot of fun. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevanuk
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

To keep this simple, the chalet is perfect in terms of comfort and location. The piste is 30 seconds away.
Ski la source's service is amazing. Linda, Chris and the team will do anything they can to make your stay more accommodating.
The food was 10/10, rooms were cleaned daily and the fridge was full of beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a great week and glad you enjoyed the chalet, food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobDob197...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From first to last the best holiday I have ever had. Every aspect of holiday taken care of. Beautiful chalet, spacious and immaculately clean. Food amazing. Hosts wonderful. Great for children. La Plagne skiing very good despite lack of snow. About to book for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Already looking forward to seeing you next season. Glad you all had such a good holiday with us and all the children did so well in their ski lessons. See you next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiestep...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pre Christmas at chalet matilde”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Never been to paradiski area before and looking forward to new adventure. Booking and pre hol contact with Linda was excellent, great attention to detail. Picked up from ski train by Kristian at 7am and even let into chalet early where breakfast was waiting! Had extra half day ski free with lift pass on first day. Snow was excellent all week considering not much early season snow and pisteurs did a great job where other resorts were struggling. Chalet hosts Meg and Andy were amazing. Food was plentiful and top class. Fresh cake after skiing and log fire waiting when we came in. Pre dinner drinks and nibbles every night an unexpected bonus. We even had a Christmas dinner with turkey and all the trimmings a week before the big day! Kristian picked us up every morning and collected us every night for the ski lift - another bonus you don't get elsewhere. Lots of pre Christmas activities going on in les coaches in the evening - carol singing, fireworks, ice carving etc added to the Christmassy feel. Owners Chris and Linda were always on hand if required and my son and I enjoyed the company of the other guests and the ski la source team at dinner, in the bar, on the pistes and our after dinner party games. A great week and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you, we enjoyed the week too. It was very nice to meet you both. Glad you had a great week in Les Coches and that our chalet hosts looked after you so well. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deano1957
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“" A hidden gem "”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is without doubt the best catered chalet our group has ever stayed in. We are a party of 12 people from the youngest being 4 and the eldest being 78. This chalet caters for everyone. Our hoasts were a lovely young couple called miles and Katie, who looked after our every wish, with nothing being too much trouble. Food and wine were excellent and of great quality. The chalet is ski in ski out just at the end of a easy red run, so don't be put off, you can actually ski right to the front door. However the biggest reason why we all loved this place was the owner Linda. She ran around looking after us all week, picking up ski passes, lessons, picking people up for ski school, lessons, picking them back up after the lessons taking them back to the chalet. Linda was fantastic, everything we asked for she picked up, dropped off, found out. I can only end this review by saying that in all the years we have been skiing, she was simple the best. My advice don't think about staying here, just book it. I know we will 100% be coming back and hope to book for next year in the next couple of days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hi, Thank you so much for this review and your high praises. We are always glad to help make your ski holiday the best!
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Linda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon E
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing location and team”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Highly recommend this Chalet, the chalet itself is great and the nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The food was really good quality and we really didn't need to leave the chalet, apart from to ski of course. The access to the slopes from here is also really great. See you in March!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Hi,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had such a good holiday.

Katie & Myles said to say hi.

Looking forward to seeing you again in March!

Best regards,
Linda & Chris
ski-lasource.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;