We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unprofessional and outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU
Zaandam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unprofessional and outdated”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Internet reception takes cables and an instruction note nobody above 40 can read.
You pay upfront for extras such as breakfast. Breakfast is limited. Extremely hard to find. Took us one hour driving around in this small town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
74
21
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've been at Adagio for work for almost a week.
The apartment (1 floor, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room, 1 kitchen) was quite clean but my bad experience came from the bathroom, the blankets and bedclothes.
First was equipped with a shower with a blacken and old tent that suggested everything except clean and hygiene. The shower microphone was broken and I couldn't hang it to wash me peacefully. The furniture was old, ruined and exfoliated. The toiled paper roll was already started and 2 spiders walked cheerfully on the wall.
The blankets were dirt with some white spots and smelled of dust, same dust also on the bedclothes. Considering that I suffer of dust allergy, those 5 days have been a nightmare.
The sleep was quite good except for 1 night in which some neighborhood made a lot of noise with some kind of party.

The breakfasts (FYI 8 euros) were meager but essential.

In the room (every rooms) the internet connection is available by cable only! In 2013? Cable? The wireless connection is available around the reception only and only when it's open.

I don't think I'ill visit Adagio again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lissieu hotels

Algarvia, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

These units are very large and well appointed. We stayed for a week and found it very comfortable. Would also be good for longer stays. The weather was hot and the pool area was closed which was very disappointing. People took a short cut and kept walking past our lounge door and kitchen windows which we did not like and the patio garden area should have been private.

Room Tip: Try to get one where people do not use your garden area as a walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Location: outskirt of Lyons, car required for trips and shopping

Accomodation: practical appartment with basic equipments for living/ cooking; comfortable beds.
We got a 2 bed-room instead of 1 bed room appartment

For Wifi: to be sure to connect take laptop and cable. the free wifi is only in reception available. Else via computer

Tip for visiting Lyon: park car in P+R in Gare Vaise. Take day-trip card (4,90 per Person) including all trains, furnicular and parking

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hein2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked this aparthotel for 3 nights as we were attending a family wedding not too far away and decided that we would tag on a visit to Lyon.
The apartment was a nice size as we booked a 1 bedroom for the 2 of us and sister and brother in law did the same. I am writing this review for the 4 of us as they had problems in their apartment as well. I dont think I would have been happy having 2 couples in the 1 apartment, no privacy, but ok for kids. It would have been difficult to find if we hadnt had a tom tom. There is nothing nearby, the supermarkets are quite a way away. Sister and brother in law went to a restaurant and didnt want to drive, be warned the taxis are expensive. Plus the taxi drivers do not speak English or refuse to! Good job they had a phrase book. The taxi driver coming back got lost he didnt know where the aparthotel was, which of course added to their fare.
Our kitchens were not fully equipped - no kettle for making tea just a coffee perculator which we tried to use to heat the water, in the end we had to use the microwave. No toaster, no spatulas, try frying an egg without any utensils! There is just a 2 ring hob which took forever to heat up. We were not impressed. It was fairly clean however the cover on the settee's were dirty theirs was worse and they put a blanket over it so they could sit on it.
Both shower heads would not stay up, we had to hold it, although the water was nice and hot. We had a wierd smell in our bathroom.
Overall we were disappointed with the apartment it was not at all like the pictures on the internet site.
So I am afraid I cannot recommend this place, its fine if you just want somewhere to sleep but if you want restaurants, bars and shops then you will not find them here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at the Aagio access for 3 days. There was plenty of parking spaces and the car park was secure. We took a little time to figure out how to get to the hotel was situated, but managed to get there...
Maisonette was clean and spacious. Will definitely stay there again. Lyon was 10-15 min away and the stretch of motorway to get there is free.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ced82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Not the easiest place to find even with a GPS, also nothing much within walking distance. There's a train station very close by but seems the trains hardly ever stop there! Bus stop is also close by but if you want to visit Lyon then expect a 4km walk from the nearest night bus, don't even think about taxis as costs a fortune (assuming the drive can even find it)!

Facilities are find although room layout is a small bit strange, no hand-basin in the downstairs toilet for example. There's a swimming pool on site & breakfast is available although probably cheaper to drive to a near-by super market & stock up.

Free wifi only by the reception area but I think cable Internet is available if you have a laptop.

All in all good value for a large group as the three bed house can easily sleep 7-8.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lissieu
1.7 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
1.7 mi away
La Caborne
La Caborne
#2 of 2 in Limonest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charme & Business Hotel Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
#1 of 2 in La Tour-de-Salvagny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lyon Nord
Ibis Lyon Nord
#2 of 7 in Dardilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Pierres Dorees
Les Pierres Dorees
#1 of 1 in Amberieux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU

Property: GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU
Address: 8 allee des Ecureuils | Parc Tertiaire du Bois Dieu, 69380 Lissieu, France (Formerly Adagio Access Lyon Lissieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lissieu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lissieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing