We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU
Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for a family overnight stop”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here overnight on our way down to the south of France. Booked a 3 bed apartment for the 5 of us... was almost like a house with our own access to outdoors, large lounge/dining room/kitchen area, three double bedrooms and two bathrooms. Cost approx. 90 Euros for the night in peak season which was good value. Bed comfy and accom was clean with easy secure parking. easy to find from motorway (about 5 mins' drive). Nowhere to eat or buy food within walking distance not that we could find anyway) - not a problem for us as had brought food to cook that evening but would anticipate having to drive to go out to eat rather than walk otherwise. Quiet at night, good sound and light proofing. Would stay here again as much easier with children than staying in a couple of pokey hotel rooms before and after a long drive. There was a pool on site and free wifi in the reception area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
74
21
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanaken, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice aparthotel. We slept here 1 night on our way back from Spain to Belgium. Beds are a little small for people longer the average. We can recommend this hotel if used for a short period: its close to the A7 (route du soleil). Most certain that we'll use it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nr1morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, East Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We chose the Adagio Access Lyon to break our long car journey to the south of France. We’ve stayed in Adagio hotels before, and they work for us owing to us being a large family of husband and wife, and four children.

At this hotel we opted for a two floor apartment that could sleep 8, with three bedrooms, and a sofa bed in the ground floor living room. It was very large apartment, in what looks like a residential street.

Parking was very tight for our car (Hyundai i800), with available spaces being few (at the time we arrived), and as is generally the case with France, very narrow and short. Lots of Dutch cars in the car park... seems the entire Dutch nation must all head south in the summer months, as in some areas of the south of France there seemed to have more Dutch registration plates on the roads than native French ones :-) Very polite people, just amazing how many of them they are all heading south from such a small country. We arrived late after five hours in the car, all desperate to get some rest. Reception was just closing, but they had the key, and site map in an envelope waiting for us.

Some would call the apartments “sparse”, and yes they are basic, but they offer space in bucket loads, or the large apartment we had did.

The kitchen was well appointed, with hob, oven, fridge freezer, and dishwasher. We only stayed the one night, but having the kitchen is extremely handy for a family.

We had a toilet upstairs and downstairs. That said both wc’s didn’t have a basin for washing hands, not ideal really. I assume that the thinking was that you’d walk to either the kitchen sink, and shower room to wash hands. Not a major niggle, but not very hygienic. We have stayed in Adagio apartments where toilets have had a small corner basin.

We arrived in mid thirties temperatures, with lows of mid twenties overnight.. that said with no air-conditioning, it was a case of opening all the windows in the hope of a breeze. We knew that there was no ac on booking, so it wasn’t unexpected. Unfortunately for us we had a French Joss Stone wannabe next door, who wanted to strum away on her guitar and sing through the night. Obviously with the windows open, we were subject to all noises, chirping crickets/cicadas, and chirping singers. It does get extremely hot in the summer in this area of France it has to be said, and if you’re the sort of person who can’t sleep without aircon, perhaps you should consider another hotel.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we were expecting, and offered everything we needed. The apartment was relatively clean, and provided a place to rest, get clean, and eat in readiness for our next days car journey. Prices are good in comparison to us renting two hotel rooms at other places, and it’s like a home from home in modest comfort.

In terms of location it is well placed as a break in the journey to the south of France. Very close to the motorway, and easy to find providing you do your research first, as I always do, and find it on Google maps, then add to your satnav. One way or another you have to get through Lyon, but isn’t always easy, but the hotel for us gave us a good nights rest before we had to face the traffic of Lyon.

If we’re ever feeling crazy enough to drive to the Cote D’Azur again, I'm sure we’d use this hotel again.

Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The rental place was OK. We were surprised to see that we were some of the only ones staying for several nights. most people were on their way down south or back home. Loads of dutch travellers, which meant that the parking spaces which were already rather narrow were now also taken by their tent trolleys. The owners should demand that these trolleys are parked at the end of the estate such that the cars of everybody can be parked in front of the housing.
The pool is rather small and several friends of the Adagio people who clearly were not staying there were entertaining their children in the pool.
One other advice: there is only WiFi at the reception. The internet, which is free of charge, in the rooms is via cable.
A safe wouldn't go amiss. oh, and an airco. An airco would give it 4 stars

Room Tip: Best to ask away from the main street where everybody is parked. It's a lot calmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Internet reception takes cables and an instruction note nobody above 40 can read.
You pay upfront for extras such as breakfast. Breakfast is limited. Extremely hard to find. Took us one hour driving around in this small town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lissieu hotels

Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've been at Adagio for work for almost a week.
The apartment (1 floor, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room, 1 kitchen) was quite clean but my bad experience came from the bathroom, the blankets and bedclothes.
First was equipped with a shower with a blacken and old tent that suggested everything except clean and hygiene. The shower microphone was broken and I couldn't hang it to wash me peacefully. The furniture was old, ruined and exfoliated. The toiled paper roll was already started and 2 spiders walked cheerfully on the wall.
The blankets were dirt with some white spots and smelled of dust, same dust also on the bedclothes. Considering that I suffer of dust allergy, those 5 days have been a nightmare.
The sleep was quite good except for 1 night in which some neighborhood made a lot of noise with some kind of party.

The breakfasts (FYI 8 euros) were meager but essential.

In the room (every rooms) the internet connection is available by cable only! In 2013? Cable? The wireless connection is available around the reception only and only when it's open.

I don't think I'ill visit Adagio again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarvia, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

These units are very large and well appointed. We stayed for a week and found it very comfortable. Would also be good for longer stays. The weather was hot and the pool area was closed which was very disappointing. People took a short cut and kept walking past our lounge door and kitchen windows which we did not like and the patio garden area should have been private.

Room Tip: Try to get one where people do not use your garden area as a walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lissieu
1.7 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
1.7 mi away
La Caborne
La Caborne
#2 of 2 in Limonest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charme & Business Hotel Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
#1 of 2 in La Tour-de-Salvagny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lyon Nord
Ibis Lyon Nord
#2 of 7 in Dardilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Pierres Dorees
Les Pierres Dorees
#1 of 1 in Amberieux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU

Property: GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU
Address: 8 allee des Ecureuils | Parc Tertiaire du Bois Dieu, 69380 Lissieu, France (Formerly Adagio Access Lyon Lissieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lissieu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lissieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing