We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monthieux
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Excellent hotel, quiet and peaceful, comfortable, spacious accommodation and good food. A great place for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel as that is where my cousin's wedding reception took place. I don't play golf but can heartily recommend the hotel.

The room was roomy with separate toliet and bathroom. Very clean and with all the facilities. Outside there was a swimming pool for those who didn't golf. The grounds were lovely with many wildfowl among the many ponds.

We didn't actually make breakfast due to exhaustion caused by overeating and drinking but the food we did have at the various wedding meals was superb. The service was first class.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inveroran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

When you want to visit "The Dombes" near Lyon, you can easily choose this hotel in a peaceful location with its own large Golf, park, and outdoor swimming pool.
The "Suite-room" are worth especially at the corner of the building with the nice view over the Golf and Park. In the bathroom, there is also a wihrlpool. A sitting aera with nice flat TV , air-con, Internet access, mini-bar are also provided. All the stuff you need to feel comfy. We 'll go back.

Try also the excellent restaurant "La Table d'Antigny" in the hotel which is really delicious and serves nice French traditional food and tasty wines. Book in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JustbackfromZante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 833nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank backspin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GouverneurReception, Responsable réception at Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je n'ai pas eu l opportunité de qualifier l hôtel, mes remarques concernent la table
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GouverneurReception, Responsable réception at Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez dans la partie hotel rénové car la partie non rénovée c'est du Formule 1 !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GouverneurReception, Responsable réception at Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monthieux
9.8 mi away
Le Petit Casset
Le Petit Casset
#1 of 1 in La Boisse
166 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Chez Nous
17.7 mi away
Georges Blanc Parc & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Tour Cocooning Gastronomie Hotel Chatillon
La Tour Cocooning Gastronomie Ho...
#1 of 2 in Chatillon-sur-Chalaronne
157 reviews
16.3 mi away
Chateau de Pizay
Chateau de Pizay
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jean-d'Ardieres
1,208 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur

Address: Chateau Du Breuil, 01390 Monthieux, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Monthieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monthieux
Price Range: £88 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature paradise in the heart of the Dombes at 30 minutes north of Lyon, Hotel and Golf du Gouverneur welcomes you in the middle of its 233 hectares. 53 rooms including 8 suites and junior suites, 2 restaurants and terrace, 45 holes for golf enthusiasts, 10 meeting rooms and banquets for business or family events. A unique site in Rhône-Alpes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhone-Alpes
Monthieux Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing