We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange management, nice place, below average location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence-Club Odalys Le Domaine des Hauts de Salavas
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Surprise 1: you cannot just come here and ask for a room, that would be too much to ask from management here, so go to internet first and reserve.
Surprise 2: once you reserved, unless it is a day in advance, you must wait as management is surprised. And wait. And wait some more. And if you have Emmanuel in front of you, you won't know until when you wait. And he will make it all more annoying by blaming you for not reserving in advance and being so utterly insolent.

But once you manage to get into your residence you can start to appreciate the place. As it is nice. Residence has 2 rooms at the 1st floor, some even an extra room with bunkbeds, nice terrace, bathroom, toilet, small kitchen, tiniest TV (but you're not here for that).
There are 2 swimming pools, that are made for kids, few restaurants (expensive though).
All in all if you want all-in-one experience for a family with small kids you're at the right place.

I would not recommend it if you want just to go kayaking to Ardeche as it is too far away from the river compared to others.

Summary: nice, far, some bad management, slightly too expensive

Room Tip: Room 96 has an extra room with 2 beds and is at the end, so more outer space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drazen_tomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

We are two adults , a child and a dog.
We rented a 6 person residense. Kitchen/livingroom with terrace at groundlevel.
Toilet under staircase. Bathroom (without toilet) and two rooms on 1. floor. one with double bed and one with bunkbeds. In the kitchen there was a sleeping couch for two persons. I would find 6 persons in one appartment a bit crowded.
The appartment was very well equipped, with dishwasher, hotplates, big fridge/freezer and microwave oven.
The pools were both open (first week of june).
The big poolarea with toboggan and all was very nice.
The staff was friendly and helpfull.
You can buy wireless internet acces for around 20 euro per week.
You also have to pay for tv. We didn't but we brought our own Radio/Ipod dock.
Our house was just across from the restaurant which also served as a small grocery store and bakery with fresh baked bread.
There are several marked hiking paths in the beautiful surroundings.
We could walk to the town Salavas, 1 km.
In Salavas is a well equipped supermarket and a nice bakery.
Bigger supermarkets are found in Vallon Pont D'Arc and Roums.
Nearby are many nice places to see by car:
The Pont d'Arc, The Lander Museum, several grottoes and the Gorges d'Ardeche.
You can even rent a cano and sail down the river.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maze55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LafamillePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean-Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank amand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank OlivierHul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salavas
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Bastide d'Iris
13.0 mi away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Sources de Manon
Residence Odalys Les Sources de ...
#14 of 32 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret
5.0 mi away
Camping Domaine de Chaussy
1.8 mi away
Le Domaine de Chames
Le Domaine de Chames
#27 of 32 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence-Club Odalys Le Domaine des Hauts de Salavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence-Club Odalys Le Domaine des Hauts de Salavas

Address: Route De Barjac, 07150 Salavas, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Salavas
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Salavas
Price Range: £25 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence-Club Odalys Le Domaine des Hauts de Salavas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence-Club Odalys Le Domaine des Hauts de Salavas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing