We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you may expect when taking the price into account”
Review of Mercure Annecy Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Annecy Sud
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seynod
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Decent 3-star hotel

Stayed here for one night as a stopover hotel on our way to the Alps. Was lucky to read a review on Tripadvisor stating that the hotel we booked first did have a parking garage which was too low for cars with a skibox on the roof. Phew...

Well, the mercure has a safe ground parking area with a gate that locks at night. It was a bit of a hassle to find the driveway to the hotel but once there the looks of the hotel were what you might expect from a 3-star hotel.

The reception staff spoke perfect English, were very friendly and had arranged us an interconnecting set of rooms. Very convenient when travelling with kids and dog.
The beds are comfy, shower in need of some modernisation but clean and hot, room looking a bit 80's style but everything is working so no problem whatsoever.

We had dinner in the hotel too. Good price/quality leverage. The hamburger was superb and very popular! Really tasty. The salmon was a bit dryish but okay.

All in all what you may expect when paying EUR 88 per room per night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Madam,Dear Sir,

We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to right it.

We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here for one night during a trip through France. It is a mercure hotel, so if you have stayed in this chain before you know what you are getting - if not then expect a nice but basic room, a bar and normally a good quality restaurant. I was not disappointed. A nice comfortable room, friendly staff throughout the hotel who appreciated some French but were happy to assist in English. Secure parking overnight. The restaurant served great food at a reasonable price.
A great place for a night or two in Annecy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to right it.

We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This has to be the worst Mercure hotel ever. Travelled through France and this chain of hotels is fairly good...but not this one. It was a comedy of errors. Booked us group of 4 into wrong rooms from what we booked on line, Lights were not working, hot water stopped on 3 occasions from a stay of 5 nights, breakfast staff rude and who eats cold (almost frozen) boiled eggs for breakfast??? The service staff does not speak English and there is no English menu. So better you do speak French or have a dictionary available.Thanked the Almighty on leaving

Room Tip: Try a different hotel preferably....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAQ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Love this hotel - Staff are really great and relaxed but highly efficient and helpful. The location is commensurate with the price and while on a major thoroughfare, it is remarkably quiet. A tour group was there at the same time - but it had no effect on the remaining quests at all

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mackersian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Madam,Dear Sir,

We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to write it.

We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a coach partyThe rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was ok. Its the only hotel I have stayed in with a coach party when the bed linen has been changed midweek.The staff were very good and helpful the only downside was if you wanted a drink at the bar there was nobody available it seems that there are not enough staff on duty some of the time. The hotel was quite a distance from Annecy there was a good bus service but if you are not very mobile it was quite a trek to the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Madam,Dear Sir,

We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to write it.

We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights on a coach tour with the company, Alfa.
The hotel is not particularly well situated, as it is a good twenty minute walk into the centre of Annecy. There is, however, an excellent bus service from the nearby village to the centre costing 1€30. The ticket lasts for one hour.
The three course dinners we had were quite good, possibly not enough in quantity for some people. I wonder whether the tour company had done a deal with the hotel and they were limiting us a little. Three years ago, when we did the same trip, I think the food was a little better. Some people did not like the choices of meat and were not really offered an alternative unless they had previously stated they were diabetic or vegetarian. Is it acceptable to only have two small portions of vegetables and no meat, because you detest what's on offer? I don't really think so. Being the only French speaker in the party, I had to sort one or two people out with omelettes and this wasn't popular with the chef!
Other than that, the rooms were quite good and the hotel was in general clean and pleasant.
Having just read one or two of the other reviews, this hotel is not 5 or 6 km from the town centre- only about a mile.

Room Tip: They are all about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to write it.
We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here some 20 years ago so this was a long-delayed return visit! Pleasant and efficient welcome. Excellent, spacious room on the second floor with good facilities. You really need a car here as the hotel is situated 2 or 3 miles from Lake Annecy but it's an easy drive and there is parking right by the lake when you get there. The hotel has plenty of free parking.
The outside pool area, though compact, is pleasant and ideal to wind down from the buzz of Annecy. There is a decent patio area adjacent to the pool and this can be accessed from the restaurant. Meals can be taken there if the weather merits it.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonably priced. Our only slight gripe was the noise in the dining room from the British coach party, but at least they were providing good business for the hotel. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We are very glad to know that you spend a good stay in our Hotel and thank you very much for the time you take to write it.
We will welcome you with a great pleasure for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
1.0 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier
1.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annecy Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annecy Sud

Address: 76 Avenue d Aix les Bains | BP 2, Seynod Cedex 02, 74602 Seynod, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seynod
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Annecy Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away from the stressful urban life (2.5km). Near the lake and the old town centre. A delightful hotel with 66 rooms, swimming pool, restaurant with shady terrace and bar with an open fire. Free outdoor parking. Conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Annecy Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Annecy Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing