We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue maison
Jardin jardin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Vue maison
Jardin
jardin
jardin
chambre 1
chambre 2
Lac d´Annecy
chambre 3
hall d'entree
salle a manger
Salon TV  Cheminee
Cuisine
Vieille ville d´Annecy
Jardin
salle de bain
Entree
vue entree
Lac d´Annecy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seynod, Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
489SarahH
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house, located very close to Annecy, about 4 Kms. Well equipped apart from no washing machine and no freezer. The owner was very helpful and a delight to deal with, would definitely recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit Annecy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of an extra WC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
I'm surprised about the presence of mosquitoes, and i'm sorry for that. Of course depending of the weather conditions It may happen. But as the place is extremely clean, normally we don't have such problems. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenGS...
Attard, Malta
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really had a lovely stay at Les Floralies in Seynod. The property is just off a quiet street in an even quieter cul-de-sac of Seynod - which is just a few minutes drive from Annecy, yet free of the bustling tourists that flock there at this time of the year. Yet barely half a kilometer away are shops, including a well-stocked bakery and supermarket (Carrefour). The house itself is well planned out and was clearly built and furnished for the owners to live in and not merely to rent. It is very tastefully decorated and equipment is all first rate, especially the kitchen, which has even more utensils than what we have at home :). The owner, Victor, met us when we arrived and was extremely helpful and efficient when there was a problem with the wifi connection. Speaking of which, even the wifi is very good and fast, with excellent reachability at all points in the house - something that I've rarely experienced in holiday rentals. If i had to nitpick, the only two pieces of equipment that are missing are a washing machine and a freezer but we knew about these before, so we planned accordingly and managed very well without them. Overall, i wouldn't hesitate to award the property 9+ out of 10. Would love to go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The charming house and garden
Liked least: No freezer or washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Stephen for your nice comments. Hope to see you again with your nice family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjarne S
1 review
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were 3 couples enjoying Annecy and surroundings. The location in Seynod was ok with respect to these options.The house fulfilled our needs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Boston suburbs, MA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family of four stayed here for eight days in late June/early July. The property was a good size for us. On the first floor are the living room/lounge, the kitchen, the toilet, and a bedroom. Two other bedrooms and the shower/tub are on the second floor. The beds and other furniture were comfortable, and plenty of towels and linens were provided. Our teenage daughter slept in the downstairs bedroom, which worked out well for us, but I would not recommend that room for young children because it contains a door leading to the yard.

The yard is nice and well kept, with a table and chairs, an umbrella, and a grill. Unfortunately, France was going through an intense heat wave while we were there, so we did not spend any time in the yard.

I forgot to ask beforehand whether the property was air-conditioned; unfortunately, it's not. Most of the time the lack of air conditioning probably is not a problem, but a string of days in the high 90s F (mid- to high 30s C) made the house warm, especially on the second floor, where sleeping became uncomfortable. The first floor was cooler because of the nice tile floors.

Another amenity I forgot to ask about beforehand was laundry. The property does not contain a washer or dryer, but there is a laundromat about a three-minute drive or ten-minute walk away.

The location, a suburb called Seynod, is convenient--about a ten-minute drive to Annecy, and within easy driving distance of many other beautiful destinations. Carrefour supermarket and other stores are nearby. (The laundromat is across the street from Carrefour.) If you are renting a car, I would recommend paying for a GPS system. The roads in the area are a bit confusing, with lots of roundabouts and some one-way streets. We got lost almost every time we went to Annecy. We ended up using our iPhone map with spoken directions.

The property is what we in the U.S. call a townhouse; Another townhouse shares walls with the second floor, and at times we could hear the neighbors' voices and footsteps. This didn't bother us most of the time, except for when the baby cried in the middle of the night.

Victor was easy to work with. He replied promptly to all of my email messages, and he provided his mobile number so I could text him on the day of our arrival. The house belongs to his parents, who spend half the year in Portugal. Victor's sister Sandra met us at the house on the first day to give us instructions and leave us the key. She does not speak English, but fortunately I speak French and was able to follow her instructions. But even if I didn't speak French, I probably would have understood enough because she demonstrated everything she said (for example, how to use the key, where to find cleaning supplies, and so on). On the final day Victor came to retrieve the key. He was as friendly in person as he was in our correspondence.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central location, comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and washer/dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Only single bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing