We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Palladior Voiron
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Voiron
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for an overnight stay on our way back from Italy. We were given a superior room complete with small kitchenette, complete with hob, 'fridge and dishwasher (but minus plates, utensils or saucepans!). The receptionist was friendly and welcoming but told us as it was Sunday, the restaurant was closed. After a long trip over the Alps we had to go back into Grenoble to try and find a picnic to take back to the hotel as there didn't seem to be any restaurants in the vicinity. Not easy on a Sunday evening as all the shops close at midday on Sunday. We were lucky enough to find a small convenience store and bought some food and wine for the evening. Nice large balcony in the room where we could stretch out and relax. The other disappointment was that the pool was closed which was strange for August! Breakfast good and plentiful. All in all a good stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Hotel is close to the highway, but pretty far located outside of Voiron. Although the building looks quite nice and modern from outside, the rooms are actually not compelling. The bathrooms were more modern than the rooms, which were rather small and not very well cleaned (spiderwebs in the corners). Service of the personnel was not compelling either.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kagu-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went only there for 1 night, due to business reasons. The service at the reception was not really the best: they didn't even clarify to us from what time to what time breakfast was served. No WiFi was served. We just were given our room cards. Rooms are small but sufficient for one person, for one night. Each room has an Internet cable, so there is Internet connection. The bathroom of my colleague did not have a hair dryer. Not too much of a big deal for one night, but we should mention it. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and food was ok. Only seems like the restaurant staff is a bit overloaded (too less people). For breakfast it took us 15 minutes to get a table, and our table was not clean. The poor lady attending tables for breakfast could really not serve all customers at once.

Room Tip: If you go for Business to Brézins, try to find a hotel nearer. This one is my opinion a little bit t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudialpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August 2011.

We stayed at the Best Western Palladoir Voiron as a stop-over, whilst driving back from Italy. The hotel was handy to us as it was close to the motorway and we had to get up early the next day. It is average, nothing special.

The room was large and it had a nice view, but the beds were not that comfortable, especially the children's pull-out sofa bed.

We did not really take advantage of the amenities on offer but we did dine at the restaurant which was nice. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was really expensive, €10.50 per person.

Although we enjoyed our time here I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a modern purpose-built hotel development located within a business park, directly accessible from Junction 10 on the A48. It has been well-designed, with different accommodation formats geared to cater for different market segments, but there are some features which we found inconvenient: a ventilation/extraction system which operated perpetually so the room never was fully quiet, and a bath with overhead shower located within the bedroom. This offered no privacy, and it was impossible to use it and keep the bedroom carpet dry. The location was good (and convenient for visiting Grenoble), the pool area was quiet and relaxing, and the highlight for us was dinner in the hotel restaurant on two evenings: food and service were excellent throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Good value, smart modern hotel, quiet and convenient location. Free internet in the rooms. useful stop-over en route to or from the ski resorts in the Vanoise. Reception is manned 24/24 which makes a nice change from formule 1 or B&B chains, etc. One downside is that the ventilation system is noisy and continues even if you try and turn it off in the room. Wouldn't be very suiyable for a longer break as it's well away from Voiron or Grenoble centres.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We had a sat nav so were able to find the hotel without a problem. Not that attractive to look at from the outside and a bit without soul on the inside but its lovely and clean and all the staff were very helpful. When we booked in our daughters room looked over the car park at the entrance which is opposite a car showroom...bit strange but room was nice and bright and clean. Our room was on the corner at the front overlooking a flat roof with no view...room 101, not good. We asked to be moved aand were moved to 109 above the kitchen but at least our window looked out the fron of the hotel with a bit of a view and we could see the pool. It seems if you pay a bit more you get put onto the other side of the building with bigger rooms...this does make you feel a little bit of a lesser guest. We booked a hotdeal through the Best Western website and as we just wanted the hotel as a base we were happy enough.
No shops etc close at hand so you will need a car. Pool excellent, didnt feel heated the day we used it.
Enjoyed our stay but not much life about the hotel in general and lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hols3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voiron
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
4.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
6.5 mi away
Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage
#1 of 2 in Charavines
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
2.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Grenoble Nord - Moirans
4.3 mi away
Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil
Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-sur-Isere
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palladior Voiron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palladior Voiron

Address: 4 rue Alphonse Bouffard Roupe, 38500, Voiron, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Voiron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Voiron
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Palladior Voiron 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Palladior Voiron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing