We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal but avoid the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Voiron
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good deal but avoid the restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were renewed recently and it is a pleasure to stay in this hotel located downtown. However, we were very disappointed by the service and the food of the restaurant. There are several restaurant nearby providing at least a much better service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cryopad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION D, Directeur général at Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Google Translation
Merci infiniment au nom de toute l'équipe pour nous avoir choisis et pour ce commentaire ! Savoir que vous avez été très satisfait de notre hôtel nous fait vraiment plaisir.
Nous avons transmis à notre voisin restaurateur vos doléances, ils feront mieux la prochaine fois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    88
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
53
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for one night , bed is perfect and there is a parking behind Hotel. We had no breakfast, in most Hotels to expensive for what to get.
In town center, nice and friendly staff. In front of the hotel at streetside it was quit.

Room Tip: Price was € 89 for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION D, Directeur général at Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
thank you very much for your review, we always have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the center of Voiron fully renovated, soon, we hope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here on a stopover after skiing before flying home the following morning from Grenoble.ideal distance for airport.very, very clean hotel, friendly staff.rooms not massive by any means but lovely. Meal very reasonable in adjoining restaurant. Town of voiron ok for afternoon wander and shopping.lovely Tea Salon along the road from hotel.

Affordable and clean stopover.

Room Tip: Front room overlooking park.on main road but double glazing stops any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NippyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION D, Directeur général at Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay.

I am so pleased to read about what a great stay you have had for your stay,, and that the service and room that you have received have all been so to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Few choices in voiron nothing better than Kyriad but tiny, too hot, on main road.
Restaurant pretty good given options in town though Breakfast fine but expensive

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisSwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2006

bit disappointed with this hotel which we booked "off the street". The tea making facilities included a plastic beaker! (the sort you get with water coolers)

Room adequate, but breakfast (which was an extra E12 )was not worth it. One poor chap got stuck in the list for 40 minutes on his way down to breakfast, and when he finally got to breakfast they couldn't even provide him with bread! Surely it couldn't have been that difficult to go down to the nearest bakers and buy some!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voiron
1.3 mi away
Best Western Palladior
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
6.3 mi away
Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage
#1 of 2 in Charavines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
5.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
10.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Grenoble
Hotel Arena Grenoble
#1 of 3 in Saint-Egreve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp

Property: Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
Address: 72 cours Becquart Castelbon | Parc de l'hôtel de ville, 38500, Voiron, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Voiron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Voiron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyriad Hotel Voiron-Chartreuse, on the doorstep of Grenoble, opposite the superb town park. By choosing us, you will be staying in the middle of the shopping area, not far from many leisure activities, the theatre, pubs just a walk away...and you won't lose your way. Our hotel comprises, * 56 airconditioned rooms all accessible by lift * 1 junior suite * 3 meeting rooms capable of seating 130 people * WiFi wireless Internet access* a restaurant 7/7 days until 23.00h * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing