We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking in Farce”

Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Voreppe
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booking in Farce”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here before when it was an ETAP.
Major problem when booking in using automated machine (it was 2230hrs. Although we had paid on line previously the booking in machine took the money again so we paid twice!!!!

Contact intercom on opposite wall was not obvious an labbled emergency only.

Staff we not very helpfull next day in sorting out a refund, and just told us to contact accor via Email.

The room was much improved since the stay in Jan 11, with the change to all non smoking a step in the right direction. Breakfst was not as good as when it was an ETAP, but that said it was value for money.

We will stay again Jan 13

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    161
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
125
98
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was very comfortable and we would use e tap again. The service was good. The restaurant was close by and served good food. We certainly would recommend this hotel to a friend and would also stay there again ourselves.
The views from the room were quite spectacular

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Good value budget hotel. Stayed one night only en route to South of France. Good location and value for money breakfast. Chosen primarily for location which was close to motorway - but far enough away not to hear any noise. Reception efficient - rooms standard budget hotel standard, clean and functional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2011

When we arrived we discovered that the reception was closed until 5pm but we managed to key in our booking code and gain access. It was like the Marie Celeste - no staff or guests, just a line of humming dispensers which sold all manner of cold/hot drinks and various snacks. The bedroom was clean but had a bunk bed built over the double bed. If you got up in the night you risked brain-damage when you hit your head.
It was our own fault for booking such a cheap hotel but it happened to be in a convenient location for our needs. We wont make the same mistake again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voreppe
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
0.0 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Amys - Voreppe
5.8 mi away
Hotel Arena Grenoble
Hotel Arena Grenoble
#1 of 3 in Saint-Egreve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Grenoble Nord - Moirans
4.9 mi away
Best Western Palladior Voiron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe

Property: Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Address: Chemin des Mariniers | Parc d'activite de l'Ile Gabourg, 38340 Voreppe, France (Formerly Etap Grenoble Voreppe)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Voreppe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Voreppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing