We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great restaurant newly refurbished and Menu du Jour lovely staff”
Review of Armony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armony Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bourg-Achard
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location that avoids Rouen (nightmare town to drive through en route to the south). Easy to find, clean, friendly staff and en-suite shower room. Showers not huge (all France seems to like tiny showers!) but bigger than normal. Good restaurant (menu du jour was 21€ for 3 courses which really was good). Good value rooms. Lidl next door if you need food/wine!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twolabradors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Armony Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Whilst there is no doubt that this hotel is well situated for those people travelling off the Eurotunnel from Calais and bombing down the peage to the Dordogne or where ever, and it is reasonable value we were really disappointed by the service we got in their restaurant on the night we arrived. The Receptionist was helpful, the rooms were clean and basic, the bed was very hard and the room was hot with no air-conditioning. Our main issue was the waitress. She clearly did not like the english. She did everything she could to avoid serving us, and was the same with another large table of english people. When she reluctantly dained to service us having had to ask her repeatedly , we ordered in french. 2 minutes later she spoke to the french couple at the table next to us being rude about 'the english' tutting and shaking her head. Exceptionally rude when she clearly knew we understood enough french to hear her strong negative opinions. Service all evening was poor, to us, but she was laughing and joking and couldn't do enough for other french families. We would not stop here again because of this. The gentleman who served breakfast was, by contrast, lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Bost hotel is basic, clean and comfortable. Perfectly adequate for a welcome break when driving north to south or east across France.It is also very good value for not a lot of money. We have a long drive to get to the ferry at Dover and the 2 hour crossing is not enough to recharge the driver.As a safe journey is always the first consideration the Bost Hotel meets all our needs at the right time.
The Hotel is about a 2:1/2hr drive from Dunkirk. Its main attraction is its proximity to the major motorways,a few kilometers off one,a few kilometers on to the next stage of the journey.
The staff are friendly and helpful,check-in is 'any time' and the restaurant is good.Local wine delicious and no worries about 'drink driving'
I recommend this great find to everyone facing a long 'onward' journey. No luxury but all you need.Have stayed here twice and will do so again.
Dilemma is,Would rather keep this all to myself but they deserve to be recognised for doing a great job at a great price.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in budget rooms. have stayed first floor and ground floor, no problems with noise f...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToofrenchTooenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Many hotels say they are dog friendly and then have little to offer a couple with a small dog.
The Bost Hotel is genuinely dog friendly even in the restaurant.
All staff were welcoming and keen to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
The room was basic but clean and funtional.....all you need for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here en route from Spain to England. Normally we go for very basic budget hotels but opted for something a little more up-market on this occasion. We were not disappointed. We chose the location because it was easily accessible from the motorway. We chose the hotel because it had good reviews.

Our experience was good in virtually all respects. The lady on reception (owner/manager ?) was very friendly and, although I was prepared to speak limited French, was happy to speak English. The room was large and well-appointed. The restaurant was buffet style with a good selection of dishes at a very reasonable price.

The only negative was the lack of a lounge area where one could sit and enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank port-nou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was the second of our stop-over hotels in France as we drove from Extremadura to Calais as a result of the Brittany Ferries industrial dispute.
The reception area was bright and spacious and the desk staff very welcoming. Our room was a reasonable size for a budget hotel, and was clean and well presented. The bathroom and shower was very good also.
The evening hot buffet was very good, although the use of two different terms to express the same course on the menu and blackboard did cause some confusion, even amongst the French diners!
Good value with a pretty good supper. A very good stop-over.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RWHSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I visited the hotel on a cycle tour and stayed one night. The staff were very helpful and considerate and we were able to park our bikes in the conference room. The bedrooms were clean and quite new-looking with plenty of natural light. The dining room was also light and airy. The evening meal was buffet style with good choice of delicious food. I did not have a starter but the main course was hot, nutritious and filling and there was a good selection of desserts; fruit, yogurt, fromage frais, tarts, petits fours.
We paid on departure and this was easy, just a case of adding together the cost for the room and the meals. Excellent value for money.
Lidl's next door for purchase of picnic food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-Achard
5.2 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
200 reviews
12.5 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
393 reviews
15.8 mi away
Acadine Hotel
Acadine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Le Neubourg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
150 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
31 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Le Flormandie
Hotel Le Flormandie
#1 of 1 in Notre-Dame-de-Gravenchon
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armony Hotel

Address: Zac De Quicangrogne rue Saint Exupery, 27310 Bourg-Achard, France (Formerly Bost Hotel)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Bourg-Achard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bourg-Achard
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Normandy, at the junction of the A13 and A28, at 30 mins of Rouen, and close to Honfleur ,Deauville ,Fecamp ,the Seine Valley and the Abbeys Road, ARMONY HOTEL is an ideal base for business trips and for individuals and groups up to 130 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Armony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Bourg Achard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing