We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lido
Ranked #3 of 10 Deiva Marina B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple nights, and ended up extending our stay, because we so enjoyed the Cinque Terre, but also because the hotel staff and service was welcoming and wonderful. The breakfasts included in the room price are amazing, and involve as many courses as you'd like and are served restaurant style. We were so impressed. It was such a nice way to start the day! If you want to be a bit removed from the bustle of Cinque Terre, this place is highly recommended at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    28
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Do not stay in this hotel. It is a 2 star at best, damaged furniture, tiny showers, single beds pushed together to make a double, breakfast is a joke (ran out of food), the town has nothing going for it stay in Vernazza instead, beautiful town with lots of places to eat & drink. Avoid at all cost unless you wish for a faulty towers experience. It is also to far out of the Cinque Terra.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewmas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here in late June 2013 and loved it. The rooms are clean and the location is superb. Hotel is beachfront and located 3 to 4 blocks from the train station that takes you into the Cinque Terre and beyond. Breakfast was a treat. Wait staff was extremely helpful and cooked eggs to order. Cost was not expensive and service was great.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingF00ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Beautiful hotel! Very cosy! The rooms are very nice and most of them are totally renovated /new. The breakfast is great! But the biggest plus of this hotel is the location. They are located right on the beach. And the water in that little bay is almost crystal clear. You can see the fishes under your feet and the rocks of all different colors :) So beautiful. You can not find such clean water anywhere else in Mediterranean sea - we traveled to Marseille, Menton, Nice, Cannes (the water in the sea there is "thick" like milk.)

We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank World_Traveler0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We and two other friends stayed here for just one night as we were participating in the local annual cycle course 84 km up and down the CinqueTerre. It was just perfect, recently renovated, simply but very effectively. the air conditioning not only worked but was quiet enough not to keep you awake at night. The owner was very helpful and let us store the racing bikes in our rooms overnight which was much appreciated. The breakfast wass excellent and they were happy to do it early so we could go to the race on time. We didnt eat lunch or dinner there so cannot comment on thefood more generally. Our room, number 14, was in the eves and had views both ways along the coast. We will definitely stay the again if we do this race again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A nice hotel next to the seaside. Lovely staff that makes You fell at home. The food was fantastic, so it was no need to go anywhere else for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deiva Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clelia
Hotel Clelia
#1 of 4 in Deiva Marina
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Lampara
La Lampara
#4 of 4 in Deiva Marina
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Marina
Albergo La Marina
#2 of 4 in Deiva Marina
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Kriss
Residence Kriss
#3 of 4 in Deiva Marina
104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#1 of 1 in Framura
131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Property: Hotel Lido
Address: Loc. Fornaci 15, 19013 Deiva Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Deiva Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Deiva Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing