We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, quiet, convenient location”
Review of Albergo La Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo La Marina
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deiva Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent five nights in this hotel and found them very pleasant. It's a small hotel, our room was comfortable and breakfast was ample. The station is close by and the location was wonderful for exploring Liguria - we did the Cinque Terra, headed up to Santa Margherita and Portofino and even did a day trip to Genoa. It's a quiet town which is a wonderful break from the business of the more touristy villages, and we found the staff very helpful in planning our trips. All in all, it was a great base to seeing the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxdebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Superb hotel, food, service and accommodation.

As the title indicates:
The staff was very friendly and service minded.
The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable.
The food was excellent and price-worthy.
Deiva Marina is the perfect place to stay since it is right in the middle between Porto Fino and Cinque Terre. The village is quite, rather flat with a constant mild wind from the ocean or flowery hills. You don’t want to live in the small, picturesque but crammed, damp and smelly villages of Cinque Terre it self.
All in all, a very nice hotel.
/Lena and Mathias

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mathias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had the pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel for three nights - even though my expectations were not very high, it couldnt have been a better experience! The personnel are so friendly and does everything to please you. The rooms are nice, plenty of space, a nice big LCD tv, very clean , etc... even the towels do not have the usual hotelstink! The hotel has also a very nice terrace, with a view of the sea and in the sun , where you could enjoy a lovely not expensive bottle of wine.
The trainstation to cinque terre is just a couple of hundred meters away, and in half an hour you are there.
The food was absolutely amazing! We ate there every night as it was too good to go anywhere else. A menu for 10 euros including salad, wine and water, and at least ten nice dishes on the menu to choose from .. we wished we could have tried them all but unfortunatly there was not enough time.
Big thanks to the personnel, who gave us a lovely time and even gave us a little present on departure... if we ever come close to this area again, we will certainly not doubt going again!

Room Tip: There is no need to take a room with a balcony, as the balcony is on the streetsight, and the terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel is quite nice, small but with everything you need.The personal is fantastic, were there each time we needed information. They helped us with our visit in Cinque Terre (got us train ticket and explained all we need to know). We were there two nights in march and had a pretty room with balcony. Most of the restaurants were closed at this time of the year so we ate at the hotel and had very good meals at a great price. For those arriving by car, there is a garage 50 meters away. About WIFI it was working very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Spent three nights at the hotel. It was very clean, the rooms looked newly renovated and the staff was very polite and friendly. We stayed in two rooms (7 and 8) and although one of them was overlooking the main street, we were not bothered by the noise. Actually, there were very few cars passing after 10 p.m. The hotel has a very large and safe garage for the guests' cars. It is located accross the street and it is very convenient. The parking spaces in the garage are very large and the garage is locked down all time. The hotel is located very close to the beach and it takes some 30 seconds to walk to the beach. It is also very close to the train station. Takes about 3 minutes to walk there. The hotel is well located for those wishing to visit Cinque Terre. Since you cannot really drive to Cinque Terre, the best way to get there is by train. A trip from Deiva Marina to the closest Cinque Terre village (Monterosso al Mare) takes about 20 minutes and costs some EUR 2,4 for an adult (one way). For children it is cheaper and the babies under 3 travel for free. We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Wonderful little hotel in Deiva Marina. Not as busy as Montorossa which we were very happy with. Clean, tidy rooms. Nice little porch at the end of the hotel where you can see the sundown. Views are not outstanding from your rooms. We loved breakfast! Well, it was our kind of breakfast. The kind of cereals i liked as well as plenty of fresh fruit, omelets if desired, lots of fresh pastries and breads. And we shouldn't have gone any further than the hotel for dinner. Marco and his mom cooked an incredible clam spaghetti. Truly magnificent. House vino bianco was quite good. And SO reasonable! We spent 3 very happy nights there and used our hotel as our base to explore and hike all the other nearby towns. Mirella who waited on us, Marco who gave us advice and cooked for us and Eleanora(?) were very helpful and gracious.

Room Tip: Not sure, but if you leave your windows open and are over the road it is noisy. With windows closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Deiva Marina is a small town very conviniently located between Portofino & Cinque Terre. Quiet, cleen & much cheaper. We left our hired car in the free underground parking & didn't move it for our whole stay.The train station is barely a 10 minute walk away from Albergo La Marina & one can even buy the tickets in the hotel. We stayed there for 4 nights. Our room was beautiful & very clean. It didn't have a terrace, but next door there was a big roof terrace with chairs, tables & deck chairs, where we could sit in the evening drinking a glass of wine & enjoying the sea breeze.
The food- there is only one word with which I can describe it- DIVINE!!! God bless the hands of the chef-Mrs. Anna. No matter what we had:meat, fish,pasta,soup tiramisu- everything was superb. It wasn't food made to match tourist's palate...,it was authentic Ligurian cooking & it was
exectly what we were looking for.
But above all this was the friendliness of the family running the establishment.
Not everybody speaks English, but they go out of their way to be helpful & making your stay
enjoyable. I am pretty much sure that in 5* hotels, where one pays 5 times more, guests don't
get such service. On our last day we had to leave very early to catch our flight from Nice France
(about 300 km. away),but no problem, Mrs. Anna was there in the dining room offering us freshly made omeletts. (The best breakfast during our whole stay in Liguria.)
Thank you Anna, Marco, Elena, Mirella & all the other members of staff(sorry I don't remember
all the names) for making our stay so pleasant & memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deiva Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clelia
Hotel Clelia
#1 of 4 in Deiva Marina
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Lampara
La Lampara
#4 of 4 in Deiva Marina
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Kriss
Residence Kriss
#3 of 4 in Deiva Marina
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Eva La Romantica
Hotel Eva La Romantica
#9 of 12 in Moneglia
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#1 of 1 in Framura
142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#8 of 12 in Moneglia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo La Marina

Address: Corso Italia 5 | Deiva Marina, 19013 Deiva Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Deiva Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deiva Marina
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo La Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its particularly comfortable position, only 300 Metres from the railway station and few steps from the beach makes the hotel the ideal place for a relaxing and interesting holiday. Cinque Terre and Portofino are easy to reach by train and, during summer season, by boat, thanks to the small pier located only 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albergo La Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing