We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly and helpful - like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pirotta
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“very friendly and helpful - like family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The rooms where very clean and big. Nothing fancy but very charming.
Area is peaceful - like a retreat - olive tress all around.
We stayed for 2 nights and they made us feel like family - always smiling and prepared us itinerary-of things to do in area.
We got to see nice things - most impressed with hospitality.
We were 2 couples from Montreal - Quebec
June 2013..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdaZ1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marsacala, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. It is situated not far from Bari, Alberobello and Grotte di Castellana. Hotel with spacious rooms, very clean. Mostly impressed with the hospitality. Arrived late at night and found the lady at reception ready to meet us and offered us a complimentary a good Italian coffee with home made biscuits. We were a group of 4 adults and we recommend this hotel to all those travelling is this lovely area of Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMarsacala_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Pirotta in October 2012. My stay was very short, only two nights, but they made us feel so welcome right from the beginning. I was travelling with my Aunt and a friend and we arrived in Bari train station with no accomodations booked. My Aunt has stayed there before and called to see if they had any openings and they accomodated us no problem. The owner, Adriano took us around in one of their cars and showed us several little towns and his favorite coffee bar. The pride in his City shined through and his customer service was second to none! The breakfast was fantastic with so many options to choose from. Next time I come to Bari, it will be for longer and I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for making it a memorable experience and please thank your staff as well!

Carmela Mancini

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American in China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Off the beaten path; but, not too far. Country living; in the best sense. Great staff & wonderful breakfast choices with local fruit the speciality. The figs were wonderful. Will go again. They found a way to freeze water for our cooler. You don't find that too often in Italy.

Room Tip: It's a villa. There all good as far as I could tell. It's country quiet all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duaner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a joy to go to a hotel in Italy and have staff who actually care and where nothing was too much trouble!! The service was brilliant, area quiet, rooms clean and not too far from Bari by car.
Helpful also in where to go and what to see. Could not reccomend highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sannicandro di Bari
6.1 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
12.5 mi away
Barion Hotel & Congressi
Barion Hotel & Congressi
#1 of 2 in Torre a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
6.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
21.0 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pirotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pirotta

Property: Hotel Villa Pirotta
Address: Strada provinciale s.p. 236, Km. 10, 70028 Sannicandro di Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Sannicandro di Bari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sannicandro di Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Pirotta 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 5 minutes from Bari, the Hotel Pirotta is the ideal place to relax and to stay with the contact of the nature uncontaminated. Infact the hotel is surrounded by countryside and it has a disposal all the conforts to offer to each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay; it's possible to rent free the bikes, to pause in the garden or to soften by the chromotherapy in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Pirotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Pirotta Italy/Province Of Bari - Sannicandro Di Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing