We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good option near Trieste airport”
Review of Hotel Major

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Major
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good option near Trieste airport”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Less than 5 minutes by car, enough parking lots in front of the hotel. Modern, large rooms and the staff is very friendly. Wifi connection is quite slow. Dinner options are reduced but grouped in menu options.

Room Tip: close to Trieste airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drizz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    113
    62
    19
    5
See reviews for
33
82
4
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is 5 mins by car from Trieste Airport. There is lots of free parking. Can´t comment on what a taxi would cost.
Internet is included in the rate, not terribly fast but it is ok. The breakfast was sufficient, freshly boiled eggs with the timing you wish - a nice touch. Beds were comfortable, an additional duvet was to be found in the wardrobe - another nice touch.
The staff was very friendly. The price was a little bit high but normal for Italy I think. Would go again if flying early or late. Oh, and there is a supermarket and a shopping centre in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A nice hotel, friendly staff. And a very good buffet breakfast. Not for a person who has mobility problems. Stairs at the entrance and no handrail. Indoor parking not advised if you have a large car. Next door to a good supermarket. Internet is not very good, very slow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at a few hotels during our 2 week trek through Italy. Overall good experience and would go back to this hotel. Below is a review of items we encountered:
1) General:
Age: Newish, Modern Decor
Cleanliness: Very
Noise: Quiet
Lobby: Modern & Trendy
Best Liked: Large Room & Bathroom
Least Liked: Nothing
2) Service:
Willingness to Help: Yes
3) Rooms:
Sleep Quality: Very Good
Size: Large
Old / New: Modern
Decorated: Updated
Cleanliness: Yes
Air Conditioning: Worked well
Mini Bar: Yes, could be colder
4) Breakfast: Nice Spread
5) WiFi: Yes, worked decent
6) Parking:
Included: Yes
7) Location:
Highway: Very Close
Mall: Next Door

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeEd0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is nice, by the highway and close to a mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was very sorted. The parking is outside, invigilated by cameras. Did not try the restaurant, instead went to a close-by pizzeria, one km away, which was outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaloaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As we had an early morning check in for our flight we decided to stay close to the airport and checked reviews on tripadvisor for the area and managed to get a very good rate on hotels.com. The Hotel Major was easy to find just after you exit the toll from the freeway and has ample free parking. The receptionist was very helpful and the check in was very quick. The hotel is very well kept and clean and the decor is modern. Our room was great and was fresh, clean and decorated to a high standard. We had to be at the airport at 5.20am but with the hotel being only a few mins away we were able to enjoy the wonderful breakfast that was available from 5am - coffee. juice, croissants and breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt. All in all this was a great hotel to stay at before a flight and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were flying out of Trieste at 6:50 am and wanted something close to the airport and Hotel Major was just that. This is not a vacation hotel...more of a business hotel. The room was clean and a bit sterile. The hotel does have a restaurant, which is a good thing because there is nothing restaurant wise to walk to. We actually arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon hungry for lunch and made the short walk over to the big discount/grocery store where we were able to buy food to hold us over until the restaurant opened at 7:30. Dinner at the restaurant was fine...huge portions, decent prices, but nothing to write home about. We asked the front desk to have a cab at the hotel by 5:30 am to take us on the 2 minute ride to the airport. Promptly at 5:30 the cab was there as requested. Because the airport is not close to Trieste, this is a very good option should you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronchi dei Legionari
3.4 mi away
Hotel Franz
Hotel Franz
#1 of 2 in Gradisca d'Isonzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Al Ponte
Hotel Ristorante Al Ponte
#2 of 2 in Gradisca d'Isonzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Gorizia Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Europalace Hotel
Europalace Hotel
#1 of 7 in Monfalcone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
#6 of 7 in Monfalcone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sam Hotel
Sam Hotel
#3 of 7 in Monfalcone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Major

Property: Hotel Major
Address: Via Pietro Micca 19C, 34077 Ronchi dei Legionari, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Ronchi dei Legionari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ronchi dei Legionari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Major 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Major is a new 4 star structure situated in a strategic position between the International airport of Friuli Venezia Giulia (TRS) and the A4 motorway exit Fogliano Redipuglia / Monfalcone Ovest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing