We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
33
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
33
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A hotel in stark contrast to its location. The town is a non-event, but the hotel is very good. Friendly staff, good rooms and very good food.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreenswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We ended in this hotel by coincidence. We have visited other "landhouses" and expected the worst regarding food. But - this is an excellent hotel with a supreme kitchen. The staff is friendly and helpsome. Everything is clean and tidy. It is possible to book a "roundflight" and have a look at the surroundings from the air. Well worth the cost.
We spent a wonderfull weekend here, and the next time we go to this area, Landhaus Gardels is sure to be our choice.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grosboel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The Hotel is located in a small town in die middle of the country side. If you plan to stay longer and/or you are expecting a little more that a clean bed and a good breakfast you may have to check other choices. The visitors are mostly of two types: older couples doing holidays and business visitors (executives to Installation crews).
The price for the room is ok 80-100 €, the room is clean although a bit old fashion and sized as if you were in a big city; simply too small for the country side. I was staying in a room with about 20 sq. m including the bathroom. This is simply too small to stay let’s say several days. The bath was sized accordingly one bathtub, WC and the sink and a small area to stand. It is simply too tight for such green countryside place.
The Hotel has a nice restaurant with a good buffet breakfast (german style). In the evening the restaurant presents itself as it would be in a premium Sylt location. Food is OK but the Alternatives of the Menu are limited. Prices are a bit higher and the portions are very elegant (small). Most of my dishes were good. The town is so small that I did not found any alternatives. In the evening there is no bar or lively life night scene. They have a bier garten but as you may know North Germany is not always warm enough to sit outside.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews