We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good, I have been 5 years running”
Review of Hotel Wilhelmshohe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wilhelmshohe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auderath
Crowborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good, I have been 5 years running”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I organise a yearly trip for the group of Subaru owners from South East Scoobies to the Nurburgring. After much research for the first year I concluded that my group would most like the Hotel Wilhelmshohe. We were not disappointed then and have not been disappointed ever since.

In May 2012 our group will be 40+ strong and I can guarantee that we will be well looked after by Jackie & Ulrich, which is really important to me as the organiser. In my honest opinion you would not find a better location and level of service anywhere in the area, no matter where you looked.

It's the perfect distance from the Ring for us and an easy location to go from to explore the surrounding areas like the Moselle Valley. The food is fantastic, the staff are wonderful and the welcome is always warm. There is nothing more you could ask for on a trip like this.

Room Tip: The new comfort rooms are beautiful and worth the extra 10 euro's per night without doubt. All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorzelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel is run by a couple with great charm - an English Lady and her German Husband. We arrived quite late having ridden up from Interlaken and had a little bit of trouble finding the place as TomTom needs road and street numbers to be really happy. Entering the road number, we simply left Ulman and rode along it until the promised yellow house and garage appeared as stated - simples!

Nice cup of tea when we arrived (I'm of that age, see) and a very comfortable room with its own tiny annexe with a sofabed in it!

Breakfast was lovely, even if I did manage to jam a miniature pancake in their toaster..

All in all a most welcome place far enough away from the Nurburgring to be quiet but close enough to make it viable as a touring base or place to stay if you are Nurburging for a few days.

Room Tip: Wifi is pretty much non existent except adjacent to the guest lounge, so if you want Wi-Fi in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Jacqueline, one of the owners of this hotel, was one of the best parts of our trip overall, but I will get back to her later in the review.

The outside and inside of this hotel is beautiful, it is definitely a B and B type hotel, and has a restaurant too. The garden area in the back is beautiful also, and it was winter when we were there. The hills and mountains in the background were also beautiful.

The room is spacious, clean, and very comfortable. You can get an internet connection if you want one. The TV even had some English speaking channels! The bed was very comfortable, and we had a view of the garden area from our room also. There are also automatic blinds in the room that fully closed so we could block out the morning light and sleep in.

Jacqueline offered us some wine while we were sitting at a table in the restaurant relaxing and checking in at home, as there is wifi in the restaurant/lobby area. We drank some of the best wine, I had sweet and my husband had dry (riesling of course). We were the only guests at the hotel, and we asked what restaurant in the nearby town would be good, and she insisted on opening the restaurant for us to make us dinner. It was the best meal the whole trip, grilled pork tenderloin and roast potatoes. There really is no way to describe how good this meal was.

One of the best parts of our stay was our visits with Jacqueline. She is so warm and inviting, making you feel like you are a guest in her home rather than her hotel. She is English, so we were able to converse with her about her life in Germany and England and her visits to the U.S. She was a real pleasure.

The breakfast was also perfect, as we expected. We will definitely make sure to stay here on our next trip. It is a beautiful drive from the Nurburgring to this hotel, and definitely an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrippleCreekLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great hotel, close to Nurburgring and the Moselle valley. Rooms are excellent, hotel staff are great, good food in the restaurant. Great if your travelling to Nurburgring, large car park, garages and large garden to relax in. About 20Km from the circuit, however its a great road and warms the cars up travelling to Nurburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A beautiful bed and breakfast within a handy distance from the Nurburgring and other beautiful sight seeing areas of the region. We arrived late due to heavy traffic but Jacqueline stayed up and gave us a warm welcome. The rooms were basic but everything you needed - very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this little gem to anyone visiting the Nurburgring or touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here 3 nights for Oldtimer GP at the Nurburgring. Hotel is a pleasant 15 min drive from the track. Don't feel you have to be closer. The location is ideal for both Nurburgring and also touring the nearby beautiful Mosele valley. Our immaculate room was smallish but with lots of storage for clothes and a lovely balcony overlooking the most exquisite garden. Hotel offers excellent facilities - BBC TV, free WiFi - but that's not the real draw. The building and surroundings are beautiful but it's the wonderful staff, (who speak perfect english) and fantastic food that make this place so good. We had magnificent evening meals in the adjoining restaurant; with high quality ingredients (everything is free-range, organic, local etc) and large servings. Breakfast is equally good. Service was super professional, but warm, caring, friendly. What a find. Prices are unbelieveably low, our bill on leaving was so small that I thought an error had been made in the addition. It hadn't - it is just exceptionally great value. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have lovely balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BootieBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our 2nd visit - first stayed in 2007 and always said we would go back. I'm pleased to say that it did not disappoint. I originally found the hotel by accident through a search engine as we needed accom for the Germany Grand Prix - what a find! Jackie and her husband are really hospitable in relaxed way. This is a perfect location for the Nurburgring and all things motorsport related but it offers a quiet antidote to all the hectic stuff! It is about 20 mins from the track and the drive itself is a real treat on a brlliant road....however, the hotel is also worth a stop off if you are touring the area or want more than petrolhead stuff - as it is near major roads and is well placed to explore the Eifel Region - 20 mins in the other direction from the hotel is Cochem - a fanstastic town on the Moselle Valley - which is a beautiful area with lots to see and do - we had an extended stay at the hotel this time and would recommend visiting this area - breathtaking - especially as you reach the valley.
Wilhelmslohe is clean, friendly and comfortable it has a most lovely and unique garden - the real gem is the food which is lovely. If staying for more than one night take the half board option as it is good value and even though it is a set menu you won't be disappointed.
Be aware that the hotel is not in a village location but it is perfect for locking up and leaving the car after a busy day - enjoying a drink on the terrace (if the Eifel weather will allow) and then sitting back and having a great meal. We will definitely be back..........

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Wilhelmshohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmshohe

Property: Hotel Wilhelmshohe
Address: Wilhelmshoehe 4, 56766 Auderath, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Auderath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auderath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small family owned hotel is situated quietly on the edge of the village of Auderath, between the historical towns of Ulmen and Cochem, with a wonderful view over the Eifel countryside. Our Chef will spoil you with Food ranging from simple dishes to culinary specialties in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmshohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing