We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't get better”
Review of Hotel Wilhelmshohe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wilhelmshohe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auderath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I've stayed in 100's of hotels over the past 30 yrs and must admit this place takes some beating.

The rooms, service, menu, toilets, parking, garden and general atmosphere are without fault and we always sleep well at this hotel.

A lovely experience and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: The rear rooms have some wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have just returned from another amazing trip to the nurburgring with a group of friends and fellow petrol heads.
This is the 5th year we have been and have always stayed at the Hotel wilhelmshohe.
The hotel is just perfect, the location,rooms, gardens, food, staff and of course Jackie and her husband Ulrich all make our stay fantastic.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms are just fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I organise a yearly trip for the group of Subaru owners from South East Scoobies to the Nurburgring. After much research for the first year I concluded that my group would most like the Hotel Wilhelmshohe. We were not disappointed then and have not been disappointed ever since.

In May 2012 our group will be 40+ strong and I can guarantee that we will be well looked after by Jackie & Ulrich, which is really important to me as the organiser. In my honest opinion you would not find a better location and level of service anywhere in the area, no matter where you looked.

It's the perfect distance from the Ring for us and an easy location to go from to explore the surrounding areas like the Moselle Valley. The food is fantastic, the staff are wonderful and the welcome is always warm. There is nothing more you could ask for on a trip like this.

Room Tip: The new comfort rooms are beautiful and worth the extra 10 euro's per night without doubt. All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorzelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel is run by a couple with great charm - an English Lady and her German Husband. We arrived quite late having ridden up from Interlaken and had a little bit of trouble finding the place as TomTom needs road and street numbers to be really happy. Entering the road number, we simply left Ulman and rode along it until the promised yellow house and garage appeared as stated - simples!

Nice cup of tea when we arrived (I'm of that age, see) and a very comfortable room with its own tiny annexe with a sofabed in it!

Breakfast was lovely, even if I did manage to jam a miniature pancake in their toaster..

All in all a most welcome place far enough away from the Nurburgring to be quiet but close enough to make it viable as a touring base or place to stay if you are Nurburging for a few days.

Room Tip: Wifi is pretty much non existent except adjacent to the guest lounge, so if you want Wi-Fi in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Jacqueline, one of the owners of this hotel, was one of the best parts of our trip overall, but I will get back to her later in the review.

The outside and inside of this hotel is beautiful, it is definitely a B and B type hotel, and has a restaurant too. The garden area in the back is beautiful also, and it was winter when we were there. The hills and mountains in the background were also beautiful.

The room is spacious, clean, and very comfortable. You can get an internet connection if you want one. The TV even had some English speaking channels! The bed was very comfortable, and we had a view of the garden area from our room also. There are also automatic blinds in the room that fully closed so we could block out the morning light and sleep in.

Jacqueline offered us some wine while we were sitting at a table in the restaurant relaxing and checking in at home, as there is wifi in the restaurant/lobby area. We drank some of the best wine, I had sweet and my husband had dry (riesling of course). We were the only guests at the hotel, and we asked what restaurant in the nearby town would be good, and she insisted on opening the restaurant for us to make us dinner. It was the best meal the whole trip, grilled pork tenderloin and roast potatoes. There really is no way to describe how good this meal was.

One of the best parts of our stay was our visits with Jacqueline. She is so warm and inviting, making you feel like you are a guest in her home rather than her hotel. She is English, so we were able to converse with her about her life in Germany and England and her visits to the U.S. She was a real pleasure.

The breakfast was also perfect, as we expected. We will definitely make sure to stay here on our next trip. It is a beautiful drive from the Nurburgring to this hotel, and definitely an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrippleCreekLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great hotel, close to Nurburgring and the Moselle valley. Rooms are excellent, hotel staff are great, good food in the restaurant. Great if your travelling to Nurburgring, large car park, garages and large garden to relax in. About 20Km from the circuit, however its a great road and warms the cars up travelling to Nurburg.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A beautiful bed and breakfast within a handy distance from the Nurburgring and other beautiful sight seeing areas of the region. We arrived late due to heavy traffic but Jacqueline stayed up and gave us a warm welcome. The rooms were basic but everything you needed - very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this little gem to anyone visiting the Nurburgring or touring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Wilhelmshohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmshohe

Address: Wilhelmshoehe 4, 56766 Auderath, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Auderath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auderath
Price Range: £81 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small family owned hotel is situated quietly on the edge of the village of Auderath, between the historical towns of Ulmen and Cochem, with a wonderful view over the Eifel countryside. Our Chef will spoil you with Food ranging from simple dishes to culinary specialties in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmshohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing