We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naturhotel Die Waldruhe
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chienes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an amazing stay here for Easter. Beautiful hotel, wonderful location, great service.....I have no complaints! We went with our kids and dog and felt really welcome. Food was fantastic: portions are not huge but there are so many courses that you can't help but feel full up! Good children's menu. Will we be going back? Sure will!!

Room Tip: Rooms were cosy, clean and functional. We stayed in the Alpine suite on the first floor with our bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel offers a modern design and equipment, great for family holidays. Cool swimming pool with outdorr section (kids loved to play snow), great sauna (various types) facilities, sophisticated playground room - everything what faimly needs after skiing. Food was also good, same as the bar selection ;-) Definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hotel very nice, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, very hospitable, but difficult to regard this as a 4 star hotel. Room lacks the courtesies that are usually found in hotels in the same category such as shampoo, soap, shower cup, shoe polish, sewing kit... Here there was only liquid soap!
No minibar in the room but only the wardrobe empty. On TV we see about 20 channels of 80 available (no signal) and almost of them in German language. Those lacking in English and French. This hotel is in Italy (ok Tyrol) but the most of the maids spoke only german...
The evening buffet was very poor. Only few vegetables and no more. The same problem was at the breakfast buffet. No croissants, no coffee espresso, no bacon, no wurstel. Usually in Tyrol you find the strudel cake. Here, only packaged cakes! Few years ago this hotel was a 3 star hotel. They have changed everything but not the service!
Parking: you have to park your car about 100mt far from the hotel. In front of it it's only to carry out you staff. The road is unpaved and very dusty ...
I think that this hotel could be a good 4 star but the management must change mentality. Unfortunately I do not recommend it to who travel normally in hotels 4 stars or higher

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank consolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I were staying at this hotel and riding motorcycles in the area. It was amazing in every way. It is close to all the mountain passes. The hotel is what I would consider 5 star. All the amenities were excellent. The pool and spa area were perfect and very well kept. The staff were always friendly and ready to help. Out room was superb. Very modern and lots of space. Our balcony overlooked a mountain. the food was fist class all the way. Breakfast had everything you could want. Supper, which was also included was 5 star. There were 5-6 courses and each meal we had was delicious. Each dinner came with a salad bar also and there was so much variety. Everything was fresh. The staff paid attention to every detail. our menu for the evening was always printed in English for us. The bar was also very nice to relax in., there is an outdoor eating area as well.
Upon arrival the son of the owner knew we were riding motorcycles and looked up all the mountain passes for us to see what was open. He told us some nice riding places we would enjoy.
If ever we are back in the area we will be sure to stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor facing east,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahMah181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Suny94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessiatambosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Blabla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chienes
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kronblick
Hotel Kronblick
#1 of 7 in Chienes
392 reviews
3.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Sonnenparadies
1.0 mi away
Hotel Leitgamhof
Hotel Leitgamhof
#2 of 7 in Chienes
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof
2.0 mi away
Wellnesshotel Sonnenhof - Winklerhotels
1.6 mi away
Taubers Bio Vitalhotel
Taubers Bio Vitalhotel
#1 of 3 in San Sigismondo
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel Die Waldruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel Die Waldruhe

Address: Via Kofel 2, 39030 Chienes, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Chienes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chienes
Price Range: £146 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel Die Waldruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naturhotel Die Waldruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturhotel Die Waldruhe Italy/Chienes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing