We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poli Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Poli Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of my favorite boutique hotels. The rooms are so comfortable with great bathrooms, and the hotel has the best breakfast ever. The staff (especially the tall slender young man) makes the best cappuccinos ever! I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaychaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    59
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
44
10
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff!
The rooms and bathrooms are large and all very clean.
Ask for a cappuccino at breakfast, they'll sure surprise you :)
Excellent lunch too!
They even have bikes that you can lend.
I look foward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_zee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very nice rooms with huge bathrooms and mostly quiet. Many staff spoke English and tried very hard to be helpful.

Breakfast was an indulgence every day. Made to order omelets, chocolate fountain with fresh fruit, and expresso. Could not have been better! Dinner was a 5 star experience! Great beef, great service, eager to please staff.

I went to Milan everyday by bus and subway. The staff provided me with schedules and instructions. The bus picks you up on the doorstep! It took about 2 hours to travel, but could not have been easier.

Not much shopping or restaurants near.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loves2travel77355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Exhibition Centre in Rho, which worked really well. I was lucky to be upgraded to a suite, which was superb. The bathroom had a spacious corner bath, with jacuzzi and retractable shower. The lounge area was a little Spartan, but not to detract from the bedroom or bathroom. The bathroom also had a wet room area with two showered heads.
Service in the hotel was great from the outset. The outstanding feature of the hotel is, however, the restaurant La Fornace, which is excellent. We followed the chef's recommendations and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our stay at Poli Hotel was on business tour. The staff was of very supporting nature. We enjoyed their services of bike, food, drinks etc.

Most importantly we met a very nice person Imran who served us so well by understanding our situation of being Vegetarian and stay for more than a week. He made all our team member a very personal feeling away from our land of India and Abu Dhabi with no expectations but personal respect by guiding us for our needs mainly food.

Rooms in Poli are small, but clean and maintained. Surrounding is also very good. Parties organized there on weekend makes us relaxed from stress of the week.

Only their condition of using their own taxi service disappointed us but then we had bikes to ride that we got after a very long time. So we managed to enjoy each day and evening of our stay.

We highly recommend for a business tour stay at Poli Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhautikVVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I would like to to say that this hotel is one of the best in Italy. People in the hotel know how to take care and how to make you feel like home. It`s flexible also like location, if you are with car. In a quite place and near Milano and Como.
We had a great time in this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: We was at 107-room. It was big with comfortable beds and big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evdokiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed only one night at the Poli Hotel--our first night in Italy after a long trip from Los Angeles. The area around the hotel is not the nicest; but the hotel itself is very nice and they have safe secure parking underground. We were checked in efficiently. I was taken up to our room with the luggage while my husband parked the car downstairs. We were then invited to their happy hour with free drinks and food--enough to satisfy my very hungry husband. I requested a wine that they didn't have at the bar and they went to the restaurant to get it for me. Great service! This saved us money by not having to buy dinner. Room was very nice and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was luxurious. Breakfast the next morning was the best we had in our month in Italy. My husband kept comparing the breakfast at the hotels we stayed at to the Poli. He kept saying "Let's go back to the Poli." The restaurant staff was very attentive. They even made eggs to order for you at no extra charge. Great little croissants! We asked Michele at the front desk for directions to get to the Duomo by car or bus. She was very helpful at the time. Then the next morning we were given a very fat envelope at the front desk that Michele had prepared for us with directions to the Duomo, suggestions as to what else we could do close by the Duomo and then directions to Bolzano which was our next stop. Thank you, Michele! This is a hotel that is aware that the staff truly makes or breaks a hotel. The Poli has service down to a science. Thank you, Poli Management, for the nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vittore Olona
4.0 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.8 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
1.3 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 9 in Legnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
UNA Hotel Malpensa
UNA Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Cerro Maggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poli Hotel

Property: Poli Hotel
Address: Via Nievo Ang. Via S. Pellico, 20028 San Vittore Olona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Vittore Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Vittore Olona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Poli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Poli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poli Hotel Milan/San Vittore Olona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing