We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo del Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo del Pino
Ranked #1 of 1 Cercola B&B and Inns
Naples, Italy
1 review
“Nice Place, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks and it was great. The rooms are large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Several good places to eat near by, and easy to get into the city. There is also secure off street parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Francesco had coffee and fresh cornetti for me every morning. I would recommend this albergo to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905Mikee905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    57
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at the Albergo Del Pino for 3 nights, and I couldn't have asked for more. Just outside Napoli which was just what I wanted. I had a great view of Vesuvius from my balcony, and it's close to the bus stop for a ride into Napoli central. The hotel itself is basic, but there was no problem with anything. I had a friend that stayed in a hostel in Napoli central, she said that the room was shared between 6 people, no hot water etc. and the cost of it was only 5 euros cheaper per night. For anyone travelling through Italy, I'd definitely recommend Del Pino over a hostel. It is quiet, and there weren't many other guests, so I always had the full attention of the staff.

Francesco was the member of staff I saw the most. He was always helpful and spoke great English. He picked me up and dropped me off to the airport which saved me the hassle of booking a taxi.
They have a small bar downstairs which has a wifi connection, so I was really happy with that.
I asked about local restaurants, and was recommended one close by. As a free service I was also driven to and from the restaurant, which was also really top class.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChief3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our Italian trip.. We had a garden room which was roomy with large bed. it also had a settee a table and chairs and little veranda.
Our hire car was parked securely and it was so easy to get the bus to the centre of Naples We had to leave quite early to get to the airport and Franchesco had our breakfast ready for us.
We had fun chatting with Franchesco and trying out a bit of Italian. His English is good. The other receptionist was kind and helpful He arranged for a free taxi to take us for a meal
The price for the b and b was really cheap.
it was easy to get to the airport,

Room Tip: Garden room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I was there yesterday, found the place by coincidence using my mobile Phone to find a B&B close to where we were driving. It is a very nice albergo. The service is fantastic. My friends and I wanted to go to Mount Vesuvio and Scavi Ercolano. The receptionist helped us with maps and driving directions and it all worked out very smoothly. The rooms are nice, they have what is needed, and also fresh flowers in the room. A nice balcony, so we could sit out in the sun. There is private parking behind locks, so it is a safe place to go by car.

In the evening the receptionist arranged that we were picked up by car and taken to the restaurant 800 m away. And the restaurant is F A N T A S T I C ! !

It is certainly a place I would like to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adıyaman, Adiyaman, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was there 2 weeks ago..one of my italian friend had booked it for me..it was a smart, cosy and cheap B&B..The receptionists were, also , very kind and helpful..Francesco (the receptionist) was my man!He also dropped us to the airport by his car.The other receptionist was also very very kind..he arranged a tour for us to Rome.
it is a really good B&B!

we will be in Cercola next year guys!
c u soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank che-teen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cercola
0.3 mi away
Relais Villa Buonanno
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Leonessa
Hotel Leonessa
#2 of 2 in Volla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eracle Hotel
Eracle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Volla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Sogno
Hotel Piccolo Sogno
#21 of 25 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Faraone
Hotel Faraone
#2 of 2 in Cercola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Pino

Property: Albergo del Pino
Address: Via della Corte 51, 80040 Cercola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Cercola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cercola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Pino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Del Pino combines the comforts and conveniences of a superior class hotel at affordable prices, providing excellent value for money.Cleanliness, quiet and the large number of services, combined with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, make the B&B Del Pino, the perfect place to find comfort and intimacy.The strategic location (not far from the central train station, from Capodichino airport and near to the main motorway) allow customers to reach us easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Albergo del Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Pino Cercola, Province Of Naples, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing