We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the warm hospitality and nice dinner sessions with Victoria and Davide during a cold Italian winter...Miss them!”
Review of Farm Stay Italy

Farm Stay Italy
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dozza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farm Stay Italy
Ranked #3 of 6 Dozza B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This is one place I always remember for the sweet memories, went there with my gf and it was not difficult to find when driving by our rented car.. the farm is near to the nearest train station, abt 15 minutes drive and Victoria offers pick-ups..

I must say Victoria and Davide has a lovely family, the two little girls are so cute.. hope they grow up to be just as lovely.. I remember their family dog dusty, so cute indeed..During the farmstay, stayed for 2 nights, did some vegetable plucking, checking out the giant pigs, had wine tasting at a nearby winery in the morning, visited dozza castle.. honestly should have been there during spring or summer instead cos the winter is not forgiving, did little back then..

Go ahead and enjoy a touch of local Italian family warmth and farm stay, I still remember trying something new.. oh yes.. it was Italian cow heart.. highly recommended by Davide =)

Room Tip: Email Victoria thats the best way
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Farm Stay Italy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

This stay exceed all expectations -a real little gem. You are very warmly welcomed and feel like part of the family - they have 2 very charming daughters, 2cats , 3dogs plus the cows and goats and growing all sorts of vegetables and of course grapes. WE climbed up the back of the farm to the town of Dozza which itself is a well kept secret -we visited it daily plus visited the Fortress which is a must or just walk around the town -they have a small shop for provisions and a cake shop. Just down the road from the farm is a excellent winery and you get to taste before you buy .When your there ask about their music - we only found out on our last night - they put on a lovely BBQ and made some local flat bread. Lovely stay with a lovely family.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabiru550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Charming, hospitable, comfortable - Victoria and Davide tick all the right boxes. My room overlooked breathtaking views of the valley. Perfect bed, perfect temperature, great bathroom, great breakfasts, great conversations. An amazing cookery and lunch with Davide's parents. I am returning for more this autumn.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meisinyeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We had a great time at Farm Stay Italy!! Victoria and Davide and the children welcomed us into their home and allowed us to share a slice of real Italian life. The area is beautiful in a valley full of vineyards and the village nearby is charming. There is plenty to do and see, especially if you have a vehicle to make day trips. We visited Venice, San Marino, Florence and Bologna. Dinner on the farm was fresh and delicious, and it was a real treat to have home cooked meals. Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My partner and I prefer not to stay in hotels when we travel. Where possible, we choose to stay with local families in homestays or guesthouses. Our stay with Victoria and family was exactly what we were after.

We loved coming 'home' after our days exploring the area. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the neighboring vineyards. Breakfast was more than enough and it was a treat to be so close to Bologna, Imola, beautiful Dozza.

If we get the chance to return, we will definitely stay with this wonderful family again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadiedaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I spent a week at Farm Stay Italy in Dozza in September 2008 and loved it so much I returned for a long weekend in March 2009! When I went for the first time I went with my brother and we hired a car, which was really useful if you want to see more of the area (we had a day trip to Venice and also to Bologna) but by far the best part of our stay was the way the family welcomed us into their home and involved us in their daily lives; a fantastic cooking lesson with Nonna (gran) making all kinds of pasta, eating dinner al fresco in the beautiful countryside, going shopping in the local market, spending an evening at the Festa delle Arzdore (a festival celebrating housewives - they had cooked ragu for the whole village!). If you walk up to Dozza village there is an interesting little castle with regional wine tasting. Definately a food and drink theme developing here...!! Farm Stay Italy is great for a single person, but also couples and families (Victoria and Davide have two lovely daughters). This is the real, unspoilt Italian life and by staying here you can experience it. It is so relaxing but there is also plenty to see and do if you want it. Have a look on 'Farm Stay Italy' on Facebook for photos. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at this cozy family farm house for two nights and had a really nice time. The room is comfortable and stylishly decorated. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable. The room had a gorgeous view of vineyards and surrounding farmland. One of the nights we had dinner with the family where there was an abundance of fresh vegetables picked from their garden that day. There's also a fantastic patio outdoors for al fresco dining when the weather is nice. There is wireless internet available for those who want to bring their own computers, which we found useful. Overall a wonderful and relaxing farm stay experience! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy_yu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dozza hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Monte Del Re
Hotel Monte Del Re
#1 of 2 in Dozza
358 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ravaglia Grande
Ravaglia Grande
#1 of 6 in Dozza
39 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Magic
#6 of 6 in Dozza
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm Stay Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm Stay Italy

Address: Via Val Sellustra 55, 40060, Dozza, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Dozza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dozza
Price Range: £26 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a young Anglo-Italian family who love meeting people from all over the world and introducing them to life on and around our little farmstead. This rural retreat offers reasonable accommodation and activities for backpackers, campers and all independent travelers who want to see, hear, touch, smell and of course taste an authentic slice of the Italian countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Farm Stay Italy Dozza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing