We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel with lovely front desk clerks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aufkirchen
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel with lovely front desk clerks”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

• Location: Close to the airport
• Check in: Fast.
• Bed: Very comfortable.
• Bathroom: Clean with a nice bathtub.
• Staff: Warm and friendly. I loved the girls on duty. They were really friendly and helpful. I would like to congratulate the hotel to have such good employees.
• Breakfast: Excellent buffet.
• Price: 69 euros per night for 04 guests in the same room.
• General opinion of the hotel: The room was great, very spacious and cozy. Close to airport and not far from Munich downtown. It has everything someone need to spend a great night. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San_Fior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    146
    115
    42
    37
See reviews for
97
107
50
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was the first time of our visiting of Munich so we disided to take a taxi. There was some problems with taxi-driver because he didn't know english. But, fortunatly, we found this hotel. We paid 27€ for our trip and 3€ was extra-pay for our luggage. Personal of hotel is good at english, so we don't have any problems with communication. There is no free Wi-Fi in this hotel. So we bought special accounts at the reception area. It cost 3€ for 24 hours and 1€ for 1 hour.
Breakfast cost 15€ for 1 person. We visited it ones, because there is Italian restaurant about 30 meters from the hotel. You can eat there cheaper and tastier. But this restaraunt doesn't work on Monday.
This hotel is located too far from Munich, we spent about 1 hour for to get to Munich. There is no any shops within walking distance. So you should go to the nearest shop by bus or car.

Rooms are compfortabl and clean. There was very picturesque view from windows in our room.

To my mind this hotel is good variant for people who have to stay in Munich for one or two nights for waiting another flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlekseiPolugorodnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Arrived approx. 10:30pm and no food available after journey. Restaurant closed, bars closed and no room service available - had to jump in car again to find garage open for snacks. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Can't fault staff or cleanliness. No signal for phone in hotel either. Having moaned about all that, I would say hotel is great for quick stop over on way to other locations. Not too far from airport and relatively easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kiri830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A little overpriced but it offers almost everything you need.
We had a very large clean room considering that generally in Europe the rooms are smaller than in North America. They charge extra for internet which seems to be the customs and it's fine when it actually works, like here.
Very friendly staff . The guy at the reception promised that he will come and knock at the door if we don't pick up the phone for the wake up call (wasn't the case but i believe he would have done it)
All in all a very pleasant experience, we will look up the mercure chain more often.
Only drawback, our room had no AC, would have been nice to have, don't know if it was only our room or the entire hotel.
Nonetheless everything else was more than good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mpuiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aufkirchen
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
5.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
3.4 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
3.4 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen

Property: Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen
Address: Dorfstr. 15A, 85445 Aufkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aufkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aufkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern sports and conference hotel, 8 km from Munich airport and 20 minutes from the ICDM exhibition centre. In peaceful green surroundings, the Mercure Airport Munchen offers 72 large rooms of a superior 3 star standard. The hotel also features a restaurant, two bars, 8 meeting rooms, 2000 sqm function area, gym, wellbeing area and the unique DIVERS indoor diving centre. Close to the charming town of Erding, home of the famous Erdinger wheat beer brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Muenchen Airport Aufkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing