We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ampervilla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Partner Hotel Alarun(Unterschleissheim)
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger(Neufahrn bei Freising)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schloss Hohenkammer(Hohenkammer)
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
126
52
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
52
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunich airportthe staff spoke englishrooms are largelovely roombreakfast was includedcomfortable bedshotel is locatedstopoversaunainternettaxieuropereceptioniststationtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Ampervilla is a small very clean modern hotel with some charm. The hotel was full and it would have been nice if the staff could have accomodated the guests with some service outside of meal times. I bet this hotel has return guests year after year its that type of property. This is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at at any star rating the bathroom is modern although the rock hard mattresses are too much to get a good nights sleep for me. The downside is that this hotel is what you see and during the day literally no service seemed to be available. The free WiFi didn't work in our room. If I could have given 3.5 stars I would have done so.

Here are some of the good and bad points
Well located for the airport and access to Munich by car
Free parking
Spotlessly clean rooms
Great inclusive breakfast
Good pricing
Suitable for a short stay and for those who don't like big hotels
Can be relaxing if the weather is good

One Very rude memeber of staff when asked for a drink at 3 in the afternoon
No service at all outside of meal times
Very little guest areas outside of the bedrooms
One side of the hotel is opposite a factory and large trucks move around early morning around 30 meters away which is a genuine issue for me
No public transport nearby and Munich has a great train system so you will need a car

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel not the side.. It's very very noisy from the trucks opposite
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueday500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just spent a night there as I've arrived in Munich and was heading to a car trip through Europe. It is a few minutes from Munich downtown in a small village. The room is spacious and clean, the bathroom either. Although they have a restaurant service at night, we've asked for biergarten recommendations and they've suggested a very good one located about 10 mins from the hotel (unfortunately I don't remember the name). And the breakfast - the best one I've had in my 10 days trip in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emi-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel is situated in a village near Munich, about 20 minutes drive from Munich centre. It is nicely decorated, very clean and tidy, garden is beautiful and staff helpful. Breakfast is exceptional, every kind of food you can imagine, from home made jam, scrambled eggs, cakes to salmon and 8 types of ham, truly a 5 star feast. Only thing that bothered me a bit is the room, called "comfort" that is small and doesn't have any shelves or anything you can put your bag or keys on when you enter the room. Bathroom has also got only one shelf. Overall I would go back to this hotel, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed two nights here in June en route to Salzburg . It was delightful - the rooms are really lovely and huge - beds very comfortable . We could not be bothered going into Munich
the first evening so we had a meal at the hotel - it was really good and great value. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful , particularly the next day getting taxis etc to the station
nearby . Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I had a rental car in Germany and didn't realize how out of the way Ampervilla was until I was en route. It is a beautiful drive though, and I'm certainly not complaining. It felt a little isolated, which was surprising being so close to the city. The exterior and low ceiling of the entryway had me thinking the rooms wouldn't be very comfortable, but I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was! I recall hardwood floors with a little work station nook (many hotel rooms just have these long, skinny desks at the end of the bed, so I appreciate when they're separated). Down side was the internet had to be plugged in so I couldn't be lazy and skype in bed because the plug was across the room. Also the elevator is a bit small and my room was initially difficult to open - I had to find someone to help me out. Overall a pleasant stay, I'll be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thoma22d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews