We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battice
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

“The staff/owners were very friendly but also professional. My room was spacious and well appointed and very clean. The 2 course dinner was excellant I would certainly recommend this hotel for buisness or leisure ”

Room Tip: The superior room is the best (^private terrace near the garden)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
63
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We spent one night in the hotel for the Valentine's Day weekend. We were looking for a nice and quiet hotel in the middle of nature. We were attracted by the nice pictures of the garden and the outdoor Jacuzzi. While driving to the hotel, we started to see we were entering an industrial park. The hotel is surrounded by factories and large cargo warehouse. We couldn't cancel our romantic night and we wanted to even leave a deposit, but less than 100% just to go away and have our wanted romantic weekend. The manager was very rude and he refused any kind of discussion. We kept the room, which is fair for a 3 stars hotel. I've taken and added some pictures of the terrace of our superior room. I've never stayed in a hotel in such an unfriendly environment. TO be avoided by all means. I hope the pictures will speak themselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GabrielaNegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a well run hotel, and the 'patron' is extremely professional and takes great care of his guests. The old part of the hotel felt a bit creaky and in need of refurbishment, but the new extension which housed the breakfast room looked a lot more impressive. The set meal we ate each night was excellent. Indeed there were quite a few non-residents eating in the restaurant and it was easy to see why; the dishes were complex and beautifully presented. On one occasion I asked to see the a-la-carte menu but for someone with only schoolboy French it was a bit confusing. Breakfast was absolutely amazing - a huge choice which was regularly replenished; the owner even made up baguettes for people to take to the Grand Prix (not a bad idea as the cuisine at the circuit is a rip-off and reminded me of the bad old days of fried everything in the UK). Don't expect to have a little stroll in the evening as the hotel is out of town, although my son enjoyed the mini play park in the well-kept gardens. The Grand Prix circuit at Spa Francorchamps is only half an hour away so it was perfect place to stay for us.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new block until the rooms in the original building are refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were a bit concerned driving through an industrial area, wondering where on earth our travel agent had put us. But the hotel owner was welcoming, the room was huge, clean, quiet and comfortable. And the food..............., the food! You cannot miss this restaurant. The service was always good here too. Only criticisms were the location and the ineffective airconditioning. Despite this, we were there for a week and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the ground floor at the back overlooking the garden. It's quiet there and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The room was large, modern and very clean. The food was excellent. If you are looking for a hotel that is not in the city we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limours
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was conveniently located on my route between Dusseldorf and northern France

As usual with my late arrivals (after midnight), I was a little worried about finding my room key but everything turned out find... I may have woken up some guests as well as the owner with my parking manoeuvers and by the time I got to reception, the key was waiting.

The room was quite basic but more than adequate for the 7 hours I spent there.

The buffet breakfast was very good

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biker_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We chose this hotel for a two-night stay to be close to the town of Herve and visit our friends in Belgium, and it appeared to be the nearest hotel, although it is situated on the outskirts of Battice, so you would need a car.

The hotel is a converted older house with a very sriking and well-designed modern extension. It has good facilities, particularly for events or conferences, although the older part is quite convoluted, and you need to get through several other rooms to access (for instance) the terrace. There is no lift, and our room (supposedly "superior" )was upstairs on the first floor.

Our room was disappointingly small and dark, and faced the (busy) road and a huge goods depot, so opening the window was a noisy business and leaving it closed made the room stuffy.

The public rooms were very well appointed and comfortable and bar service was good.

There were a great many "quirky" and artistic touches all around the older house part which grew on us as we stayed! (see photos)

We ate dinner there in a party of about 40 people on the Saturday evening and it was extremely good, delicious food and well-presented and served. Breakfast was a huge buffet with optional hot food choice.

I don't think we would choose this hotel again, as it really is too far out of town to be useful..

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room in the modern part, on the side or at the back of the hotel. This would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniebelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battice
4.9 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
5.3 mi away
Hotel Des Ardennes
Hotel Des Ardennes
#2 of 4 in Verviers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
11.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel de la Tour
Hotel de la Tour
#1 of 1 in Soumagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
20.1 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lafarques
Lafarques
#1 of 1 in Pepinster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel

Property: Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel
Address: rue de Maestricht 100, Battice 4651, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Battice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Domaine du Haut Vent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing