We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice location for a walk but not very "wild"”
Review of Lac de Robertville

Lac de Robertville
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Waimes
Attraction details
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Quite nice location for a walk but not very "wild"”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are in Butgenbach and fancy a nice undemanding walk then this is for you. But it is really a walk in farmed land with plenty of habitation around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to start a walk”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good place to start a summer walk.. Warning: Get yourself a map and don't get lost ;-) I am looking forward to come back to this place for a nice trailrun, somewhere in fall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank savermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Visited Area October 2007”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was a destination of one the bike rides we took around the area. Highly recommend and so make the time you will not regret.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank suewho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice promenade”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Forest and autumn colours, quiet. We visited it in winter, it seems that there are a lot of activities in summer. We'll come back to see the lake under other perspective (more fun)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HELENA_AIRLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lac de Robertville also viewed

 

Been to Lac de Robertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing