We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Spa Francorchamps events”
Review of Hotel Cyrano

Hotel Cyrano
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cyrano
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waimes
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for Spa Francorchamps events”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very pleased by the hotel - not to far from Spa racing circuit. Myself and my 2 daughters stayed for a night in July for the Spa 24 hours. The room was large and clean. The separate bathroom and toilet were both clean also. We had a snack in the evening which was nice and reasonable but there were quite a few flies in the brassiere, which was slightly annoying. We didn't have breakfast but I am sure it would have been good. Would definitely stay again when we need to visit the Spa races.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaandPaulOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    11
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We 3 ladies stayed here for 2 nights in July to go to 24 hours of Spa. Rooms very large and individual. Nice bathroom, clean and roomy shower(14). Reasonable rates, didn't do breakfast but it looked like a good buffet style. Arrived back late Saturday night(10.30). We had not booked in the restaurant and kitchen closed at 10 pm ,but staff very helpful and we got some food which was very nice. Lots of people eating outside and in. Nice buzzy atmosphere. Food not cheap but obviously very popular eating place as brasserie was busy, there is a second a la carte restaurant.
Great place to stay for Spa Francorchamps circuit. Only has 15 rooms. Free Wifi no need for password....excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We were here in the autumn of 2010 for a romantic weekend. Unfortunately we came across a very unfriendly old lady (owner ?) that was so terribly unfriendly and even rude, that we almost thought we were in a hidden-camera-show.
I am sorry, but I will never EVER go to this hotel again because of the way me and my partner were treated. I was yelled at at breakfast for asking for eggs (I am not exaggerating I'm afraid), just to give you an example. This lady is so pushy to sell dinner at the hotel, and if you don't immediately make a reservation (our mistake !) you can forget any kind word or smile for the rest of the weekend.
When we checked out at the end of the weekend, we had this conversation :
We : Good morning, we are checking out.
She : YOU DID NOT HAVE DINNER HERE YESTERDAY ?!?!
We : Euhm... no...
And then she took our key on walked away. No thank you for your stay, not even a small goodbye.
Get rid of this lady, modernise the rooms and you could have a great hotel. But now, it is terrible !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeph1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waimes hotels

Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

What a lovely little hotel, 2 Restaurants, one a la carte very pricey and unusual foods (didn't use it because of child). Other Restaurant very good, friendly staff, helpful and nice.
Good bar, parking right outside for your car. Good buffet breakfast, nice pool in garden (if it isn't raining when YOU visit).
Room basic but O.K. extra bed for our son, so they put us on top floor in roof area...
Approx. 25 mins to get from there to Spa F1 circuit, excellent spot. Very popular with guys visiting the Grands Prix every year, gets a little rowdy sometimes at night in the bar after the race... at least it was lively and friendly.
Owners and Chef very friendly, makes a big difference.
Would definately stay there again if going back to Grands Prix.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimes
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
#1 of 6 in Robertville
84 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Appart Hotel Dry Les Courtis
#4 of 6 in Robertville
5 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Chaumiere du Lac
La Chaumiere du Lac
#2 of 6 in Robertville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
4.5 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
2.0 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrano

Property: Hotel Cyrano
Address: Rue de la Gare 23, Waimes 4950, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Waimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyrano 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our char ming hotel is located in the heart of East Belgium, in the highest town in Belgium and bordered by the RAVEL cycle and walking route. You are close to many activities such as skiing, hiking, bike riding... 15 rooms, a terrace and an outdoor pool are available. Also opportunities for seminars and receptions in modular rooms at will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cyrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing