We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quartier Latin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visited for one night on 8 Sept 13, as part of 15 cars, 30 people. Made very welcome, bedroom a good size and comfortable. The meal for dinner was very good, two problems, the dining room was very warm, menus used as fans and the wait for the food was unacceptable. This was understood by the staff and a free bottle of wine was quickly forthcoming after being suggested by one of the party on our table of 8.

Room Tip: Near a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice super-equipped modern hotel in an old church-building...
Clean fully equipped room (separate toilet and bathroom with shower and bath)
Friendly staff.
Greeeeet breakfast.
Good restaurant
Nice wellnesscenter... indoor swimming pool (small).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Standard rooms vary in size, but are all comfortable. Hotel is one of the few in the Ardennes with airconditioning, which is a must in summer. Restaurant has a good choice of well-prepared dishes:we ate here several times. Staff is professional and accomodating: issues are solved in a prompt manner (e.g. change of room when airco started leaking). Breakfast is a little limited, but has good basics. Free wifi and free parking, with both outside and underground parking available. Marche-en-Famenne is a nice, little town: there are some nice bars around to sample local beers, some nice restaurants as well and a great place for desserts 50 metres from the hotel. Marche is also located centrally in the Ardennes: 15 km from Durbuy, 10 km from the Rochefort area, 25 km from La Roche. This hotel is a convenient choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This lovely hotel is right in the center of the town, and it's everything others have said. It was very easy to find. We were expecting just a regular room (booked a Business room). The friendly lady at reception gave us a glass of orange juice and then showed us up to the room (520). You opened the door then went up a spiral stair case to the room itself. What a surprise, there were 2 bedrooms both with double beds then a nice nice bathroom along a corridor. It was far more than we were expecting. Furnishings were modern. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Although the breakfast selection was complete, I thought it was a little on the pricey side (20 Euros each).
Neither of us tried the swimming pool or spa.
In summary then, lovely hotel in a lovely little town and we'd love to come back here again but for longer than one night.

Room Tip: Breakfasts are full and complete but a bit pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingercat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a club meeting with 10 persons in this hotel and were very pleased with the organisation and the easy way to get things done. Very attentive staff, nearly everybody spoke dutch to us, all rooms ready upon arrival, decent breakfast, good meal (menu gourmand), lots of free parking space, decent sized rooms, good bed, quiet surrounding, no room to room noice,... all resulted in a lovely stay. We did not use the spa facilities due to the lovely weather.
If i have to find something to criticize : it's not cheap, not the room, not the meal and certainly not the drinks, but i guess that is a problem with most hotels these days. We payed 150 for a double room with breakfast and 50 Euro pp for a four course meal without drinks. Wines around 30 Euro a bottle, water to expensive (5 Euro for half a bottle). But all in all the kindness of the hotelstaff was more important to me so top marks (by the way Marche en Famenne is a lovely little town, much to my surprise, it only can add up to the experience here)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

If you want to experience a nice little town near the Ardennes, this is the place to go. In the centre of the cit... Village I should say. Enjoy the spa and massages after a day out in the country. And plenty of accommodation for business or other seminars.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were immediately served with orange juice at reception. After the receptionist followed us to the room where the had prepared a carpet and plates for our small dog, which was very sweat. Very nice and cozy hotel in lovely city. Perfect for the relaxing WE in Spa. Wanna come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katia_Racoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marche-en-Famenne
19.2 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
7.1 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
289 reviews
20.4 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chateau d'Hassonville
Chateau d'Hassonville
#2 of 2 in Marche-en-Famenne
90 reviews
23.7 mi away
R hotel experiences
R hotel experiences
#1 of 1 in Sougne-Remouchamps
64 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 19 in Durbuy
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier Latin

Address: Rue des Brasseurs 2, Marche-en-Famenne 6900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Marche-en-Famenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marche-en-Famenne
Price Range: £83 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quartier Latin 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Marche-en-Famenne in an old and very tasteful renovated church, Quartier Latin offers modern facilities and a very good kitchen on a beautiful location. All 75 rooms are fitted with air-conditioning and are spacious. For business days there are multiple well equipped meeting rooms. The restaurant is as well tended to as the menu. The hotel also has a wellness centre with sauna, steam bath, relax pool… The central position of Marche in the region makes Quartier Latin an excellent starting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quartier Latin Belgium/Marche-En-Famenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing