We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of TLC... and attention to details.”
Review of Hampton's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wepion
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in 2002 in its previous guise as a Novotel and had been very happy with my stay then.

Since then it is apparent that the hotel hasn't so much gone downhill as off a cliff.

What was previously worth 5/5 due to Value for Money is now clinging to a 3/5 only by merit of its location and sixe of rooms and bathrooms.

The location is superb - with rooms opening onto the towpath of the River Meuse, as above the rooms are nice if a little dated and in need of a spruce up.

The reception staff are pleasant but very slow in checking in/out. Also, staff wearing a uniform wouldn't go amiss.

The pool / spa is ok, but in need of an overhaul...

The hotel corridors have water stained carpets and a musty smell.

Would I visit again...? Yes. Only for the location and the pleasant walk out onto the Meuse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked this hotel on a road trip from Britain to Germany and we impressed by our choice for the price. We found the welcome and service friendly and thought the staff worked really well for their number. The spa and pool area were superb for the price of the hotel and welcome after our long trip. Breakfast we didn't take as 14 Euros was a tad too much. We thought the location along the river was brilliant with nice views. Our room was simple and clean but had all the comforts we wanted-particularly a kettle with tea and coffee! We also liked the TV after our long drive with BBC! Good parking for free outside. I think for people travelling a long way like us this was brilliant.

Room Tip: River views were really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

big room(although oldfashioned toilet), excellent attention from the staff (discreet and efficient) clean and quiet room,very good location and wonderful views from our room. we stayed there for a week and we felt like at home.we recommend it!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria carmen m ... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was cheap, and because the photo's on the websites were looking good. I had read some bad experiences but i thought it would be not that bad. Hampton's is a big brand so i thought it would be oke. The room was very smelly, the bathroom is very dated and old. The spa does'nt look that attractive as well and the breakfast was bad either! The staff is all working in their own clothes, this is not professional! My advise: pay a little bit more and choose for a hotel with good revieuws!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lysanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The first room they gave us was not done... we went to complain and they gave us a room with a double bed instead of the two singles. The shower looked still pretty dirty and the water at the beginning came out red. The hairdryer wasn't working, garden outside also seemed pretty abandoned... For the price the service doesn't make sense and it is a pity because the room are big and the location nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michele_A_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had booked this hotel in advance for 2 adults and 2 kids,  but on arriving at 8 pm, we were given a room made for 2 persons only. There appeared to be only one member of staff on duty. She was very unpleasant, stretched and stressed and very angry. She didn't unswerving the phone and I had go downstairs 4 times to ask for correct room. Only after one hour after my request to call manager we were setup a room.
It was late and we didn't had a chance to try a pool facilities.
The bedding and towels were clean but the room was dirty and not maintained.
The breakfast was fine.
It's a shame this hotel is of a poor condition because the local area is very pretty and once it was nice hotel ownered by a big chain.
Now it is not clean, poor maintained and dated hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

good things: Nice location, facing the river, very nice and spacious room, very confortable, clean, very nice staff, Carrefour at 1 minute
bad things: The wi-fi very poor, the swiming pool like the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wepion
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
3.2 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
3.4 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in Namur
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gracia
Hotel Villa Gracia
#7 of 14 in Namur
38 reviews
6.0 mi away
New Hotel de Lives
New Hotel de Lives
#10 of 14 in Namur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton's Hotel

Address: Chaussee de Dinant 1149, Wepion, Namur 5100, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur > Wepion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wepion
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star hotel with comfortble and nice accomodation: 80 bedrooms and 20 meeting rooms, in-and outside pool, sauna, hammam, ideally located at the bank of the river Meuse and just outside the centre of Namur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton's Hotel Namur Province/Wepion, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing