We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
269
170
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
170
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel valley view fantastic views dining room sat nav beautiful location war graves friendly and helpful staff would stay again excellent food spa bath set menu junior suite bed was very comfortable a la carte one night stay return visit
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We had a double room with jacuzzi and the view was wonderful ! The restaurant was super good too : we ate fish and meat and it was just perfect (the service too). The perfect place to get away from everyday-life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveViktoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe V, Owner at Hostellerie Kemmelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We are heapy to read you had a very nice stay at Hostellerie Kemmelberg.
- Philippe & Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel is situated well off the beaten track in the middle of a wood(sat nav good idea) .The bedrooms were excellent but perhaps I should have gone for a valley view rather than a woodland view as the views from the front of the hotel are spectacular. Very good for WW! visits. Food excellent as was the service. The owners spent a lot of time talking to us the morning we left and were very interesting. They have plans for so much more

Room Tip: choose one over looking the front as the valley in front of the house is spectacular
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamtart_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe V, Owner at Hostellerie Kemmelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you liked your stay with Hostellerie Kemmelberg. Hope to see you again in the near future!
- Philippe & Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We came to Belgium for three days,spending two night here. A beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Slightly tricky to find on first approach but well worth the climb.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellant served in beautiful surroundings.
Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe V, Owner at Hostellerie Kemmelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you liked your stay with Hostellerie Kemmelberg.
- Philippe & Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for one night whilst touring the WW1 area. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There are fantastic views right to Lille and Vimy Memorial which were pointed out by the staff (binoculars also available). We ate in the restaurant and had the set Gastro meal which was exceptional both in taste and presentation. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. We have nothing bad to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jsjt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe V, Owner at Hostellerie Kemmelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to read that our guests had a lovely time staying with us. Hope to see you back soon again.
- Philippe & Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were visiting the sights of WW1 so wanted a nice hotel, centrally placed, with good food. This hotel has it all - superb location with stunning views over the valley (note, standard rooms are small, but immaterial to us), exceptional dinner, more than sufficient breakfast and extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

Note - if you're visiting for WW1 experiences, do make sure you visit the Kemmel tourist office first for eg access to some sites.

Room Tip: Valley views are superb
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckgdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe V, Owner at Hostellerie Kemmelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for your visit to our hotel. We are happy that you liked your stay!
- Philippe & Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews