We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Maenan Country House Conwy Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
275
37
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
37
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy valleybridal suiteafternoon teathe small dining roomsunday lunchreception roomroast potatoesnew ownerswedding partylovely locationcomfortable loungenorth walesowners and stafffollowing morningan overnight stayfeel very welcomecouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lunch at the Plas Maenan is both tasty and well presented. Great value too.
Excellent views from the terrace. The sitting room is country-house chique.
Anyone touring the UK who likes to do things in style and sometimes get away from the crowd could do no better than drive up that tree lined driveway through the invisible hole in the space-time continuum and return to the age of good manners and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location on a sunny day to take in the superb views looking over the valley to the hills sitting on the veranda taking in the tranquil setting. Service is impeccable and the only reason that I didn't mark this with 5* was the 3 choice of finger sandwiches at 3cm square each which I regarded as rather frugal. However all other aspects of the afternoon tea were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We attended a wedding here in May and couldn't fault it. The location is fantastic, with views overlooking the valley. Staff were attentive and very accomodating. Food was well presented and tasty. The hotel itself is well maintained and very charming. The Bride and Groom had a fanastic day and the Plas Maenan gave them memories which will stay with them forever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank welshchick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We initially stayed at this hotel in November and enjoyed it that much we returned for NYE celebrations. Both stays were excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and the welsh breakfast cannot be beaten.

Maybe a little expensive but well worth it for special occasions!

Room Tip: Chirk and Harlech are both beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My fiancee and I fell in love with Plas Maenan on our first visit whilst planning our wedding. Other venues could not offer the wonderful location with the stunning views. So we booked the whole hotel (all rooms) for both the ceremony and the reception. We were lucky to have an absolutely gorgeous day in April, and this was complemented by the lovely setting, delicious food and excellent service.

The bedrooms were all stunning, and our friends and relatives couldn't believe what we had booked for them. Needless to say my new wife and I had the bridal suite, which looked out on the Conwy Valley. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Llandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews