We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during the winter and found the place itself to be decent. After reading some negative reviews I was nervous about staying there, but considering the price you are paying you get what you paid for. My room was clean and everything was fine just the location wasn't that great, then again we were booking last minute so considering our budget I guess we can't complain. For those of you who need a cheap place to stay in Luxembourg near the airport this is exactly what you need. It is budget-friendly without having to stay in a dirty and dodgy place. I felt totally comfortable here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briarna_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

No internet. Signal cant be taken seriously. Breakfast buffet exactly the same again and again and again. You get sick of it after few days.
Constant supply of people from China. And they tend to have worst manners. Screaming trough corridors, slamming doors....
Bar has a happy hour on Thursday from 6 pm to 7 pm and beer is half price. The trick with this happy hour is that barman is only there to serve you two times within this hour. It is a shame.Scam. Bad selection of English speaking TV channels.
Fitness room supplied with more chairs than exercise machines.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the router if you wish to open email within an hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTomislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we had 2 nights at the ibis, no complaints, just a short stroll from the airport and a free curtesy bus back (book this 24 hrs before departing) continental breakfast was ok, hotel bar good, bus stop outide hotel for a trip into luxembourg city that cost only 2 euros!
if you have time and have been a fan of 'band of brothers' visit the american war cemetery, where you can find the graves of 5 members of 'easy company' the caretaker at the cemetary is very helpful and will answer any questions you may have.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypell_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This proper Ibis has slightly better rooms, i.e. a separate bathroom.
Our room had a faulty window which blew open from time to time, sometimes when there was aircraft noise. There was no window catch.We also had a problem with unsatisfactory bar meals.
As regular users of Ibis Budget Hotels, (ex Etap) we find it difficult to justify the extra expense of about 18 Euros. The Budget clients can also use the Ibis bar and restaurant if they want to.
Super location for a quick trip into Luxembourg city, less than 10 minutes..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEM68, Gérant at Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory. Our front desk team is available around the clock to solve any problem you might encounter during your stay. You could have changed rooms in order for you to sleep properly. We will fix the window issue, and have the rest of them checked, as the quietness of our rooms, especially as we are close to the airport and the runways, is crucial for us and our customers.

As for your remark regarding the bar food, we will consider improving our snack services. Our restaurant serves daily homemade dishes and offers a wide range of menus. We hope that you will be able to enjoy our restaurant during your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I slept in the hotel for three nights, the frist evening i had dinner in the hotel. The restaurant was average, but good. Dinner was Nice, but not very special. The restaurant is also not expensive. I had an entire menu for €25.
The rooms are rather small, but have all the comfort you need: double bed, tv, desk, closet, toilet, shower, hair dryer.
The hotel is a bit noisy though, you can hear a lot of noise.
People at the reception are very friendly!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank MsLilyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed one night before catching an early morning flight: at first I was surprised to find a limited selection of "Airport hotels", and this one looked the closest. It is indeed basic, although with free Wi-Fi throughout. I picked up the largest rooms I saw on the web site, which perhaps made the difference with previous reviews here. Nothing to say about the room really, basic 'Ikea-like' style, decent size although not enough perhaps to work properly. Bathroom was decent, with a sizeable shower booth. The brasserie-style restaurant is better than expected for that standard of hotel. There is a small fitness room but treadmill/cycling only, without weight machines. Friendly check-in and free shuttle to the airport - better book in advance for the early morning ones.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findel
0.5 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#19 of 50 in Luxembourg City
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Luxembourg Airport
Campanile Luxembourg Airport
#1 of 1 in Senningerberg
321 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
2,022 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,123 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#36 of 50 in Luxembourg City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport

Address: Route de Treves, Findel 2632, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Findel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findel
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just in front Luxembourg Airport, the hotel offers 167 Rooms, a Restaurant and a Bar. Free Shuttle Service between Hotel and Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport Hotel Findel
Ibis Hotel Luxembourg Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Findel
Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport Findel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing