We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for a relaxing break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Didn't actually stay in the hotel but visited the spa on one of their deals for €35. Access to thermal suite (which has a gorgeous outdoor tub, steam room and sauna. I found the steam room too warm but the sauna was fab), 20 minute treatment and a spa lunch. For the price, it was a fantastic deal. The spa is beautiful, staff are very welcoming but also attentive. They don't rush you in or out. I'll definitely be returning but next time I'm gonna make sure I have dinner there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank toomanymuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were going to a funeral locally and booked last minute. It was a great surprise driving up to the Lodge. Beautiful location & fab scenery. Reception staff were so friendly and even walked us to our room. Room was lovely & bright. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room & the food was lovely. Great wee gem hidden out of the way.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed in Cromleach Lodge on a 'Dine & Stay' offer with an additional spa package. This was our fourth time to visit, but hadn't been there for some years.

The service was superb from the moment we arrived. All the staff were extremely friendly and attentive.

As usual, the crowing glory is the food. The spa lunch was lovely but the evening meal was just divine.

We will be visiting again, and hopefully it won't be too long.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We revisited cromleach for our first anniversary on July 4th. We had a most relaxing and hospitable stay after being so well looked after last year. Throughout the year we have been to many Michelin and five star restaurants and I have to say the most superior food was in cromleach. The service has a discreet touch of finesse. They really are on top of their game and I could not recommend it more

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Myself and my husband had a fab one night get away in Cromleach. The area itself is beautiful and the lodge offers stunning views. We both had massages in the spa and our therapist was fantastic. The thermal area is lovely with an outdoor hot tub. We had lunch in the spa and were given the most tasty biscuits with our herbal tea........I'm dying to get the recipe!

Dinner was just perfect. I couldn't fault the food or the lovely staff.

Our room was a lake view room in the Willow block. We had stunning views from our balcony.

Check in/out was very quick. Definitely visit Cromleach. You won't be disappointed. We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IbizaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a night away and left feeling really relaxed. The hotel is out of the way and the views are spectacular,
Check in was easy, pleasant and quick.
We found the deal online so we had a standard enough room with no views but it was clean and the bed was comfy and a good size. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean.
The spa was small but beautifully decorated and again spotless clean. The lady at reception was helpful, welcoming and immediately made the spa experience relaxing exactly what we were looking for. The views from the outdoor hot tub were fantastic, as you're on a hill, the views stretch for forever and you can see the charming Arrowrock lake,
We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was lovely, we had the duck and lamb and both arrived to the table hot and brilliantly presented. There was a good wine list with a good price range. Best of all, we could take our time as the staff were pleasant but unobtrusive.
Breakfast was nice, standard by a four star hotel but everything was hot and tasty.
No complaints here and the staff were a real plus for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if the budget will stretch, worth it
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenmn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and enjoyed it very much, had the outdoor Jacuzzi to ourselves for ages, there was no noise so we had a perfect nights sleep and a beautiful view from our room over the lake. Meals were delicious. I have nothing bad to say at all, a perfect place to stay to unwind and get away from it all. Loved it

Room Tip: Ask for room with view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guss59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebaldwin
9.0 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,261 reviews
16.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
13.0 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,675 reviews
16.7 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
14.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel

Address: Lough Arrow, Castlebaldwin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Castlebaldwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebaldwin
Price Range: £88 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromleach Lodge 4* Country House Hotel & Ciunas Spa Sligo is situated in the beautiful North West of Ireland. They have been welcoming guests for more than 30 years. Set in the scenic hills overlooking Lough Arrow, this 4* Luxury Sligo Hotel borders neighbouring counties Roscommon & Leitrim. Guests staying here can enjoy the breathtaking views of the Bricklieve Mountains, Carrowkeel Tombs & not to forget Lough Arrow. This Modern Irish Country House Hotel, is justly famed for its fine cuisine, splendid accommodation and genuine Irish hospitality. Moira's Restaurant, the A la Carte Fine Dining Restaurant in Cromleach Lodge, offers very fine food from mainly locally sourced produce cooked to perfection. In the words of the Georgina Campbell Guide 2009: "Everything from the first little amuse-bouche to the last petit four with coffee is a treat - and, as in all aspects of this exceptional place, service is flawless." This Sligo Hotel boasts two bars, the luxurious De Danann Lounge and the ultra smart Nuada's Brunch Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel & Ciunas Castlebaldwin
Cromleach Lodge Country House Hotel And Ciunas Spa
Cromleach Hotel Country 4 Ciunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing