We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, in nature, made with love, with...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Don Det, Champasak Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, in nature, made with love, with everything you need!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Rudimental for 11 nights and had the most incredible time! The house is built beautifully, surrounded by nature. Martin is an incredible host. He left us amazing instructions and made us feel very much at home. His home is made with so much thought and love, it would be hard not to adore it. We also loved how well equipped the kitchen is. The cleaner Mama is very sweet and the neighbor rents bicycles for next to nothing. If you love nature and want a truly beautiful place to stay in Don Dent, Rudimental is perfect! Thank you so much for having us Martin. x Sarah & Tom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge F
Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Great place, great vibes.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've been to Lao for a quick trip and we hit Marti's place which definitely made our trip amazing.
In a very quite area, surrounded by nature, you find this incredible house, well equipped and pretty neat.
Martin's been an incredible host and he makes your stay in Rudimental an incredible experience.
Thanks! See you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmylou6
Nangy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Martin's place over Christmas last year with our 2 kids, aged 5 and 9. This really was the best Christmas ever for the 4 us, thanks to Martin's incredible house and surroundings. The kitchen is well equipped and so lovely at night with all the lights. And the huge bedroom in the middle of the trees is also great and very confortable. We really felt we were living in the middle of nature in a very eco conscious way! The neighbors and all the kids living around the house were also very much fun and kindness! We all add a great time playing pétanque all together or just cycling around.. We can only recommend Martin's house to all traveller's willing to relax and have fun in a beautiful part of Laos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriNick7
Graaff-Reinet, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in January 2016

Rudimental House was ideal for us - my husband and I wanted time away from the constant travelling. We spent 18 days in the house which is extremely well equipped for self catering, The house offers all that you need in an interesting and artistic construction. Martin was a great communicator, an extremely considerate and generous host. Jon his neighbour provided us with a lot of help whilst Martin was away which was an added bonus. The house is very near a beach on the Mekong River and is along the Sunset Road which has several restaurants and bars. We would highly recommend this accommodation and wouldn't hesitate to return if life allowed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarice P
1 review
“Lazy Paradise”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can't say enough good things about the guesthouse! It is in a quiet location down the beaten path from town. From the neighborhood cats, dogs, chickens and cows, this property has so many charming quirks. It is well equipped with anything you could possibly need from all kitchen utensils, to 5 different hammocks on the property. It is a short walking distance from the beach and a short bike ride from Don Khon. Martin was away on holiday himself, but still managed to keep in close communication and even organized a fish bbq with a local friend. Needless to say, Don Det and the Rudimental house are very special places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheersmic...
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was a great house, best one on the island. We loved our own bar and kitchen. Could make our own breakfast and lunch. Played petanque and drinking some pastis with it. Even learned to play chests. Bed was good hammocks were great. Some really sweet dogs and cats around the property. We had a perfect stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraeulein...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The rudimental holiday house is an awesome option to stay on don det. Its creatively and beautifully furnished and decorated. The room is spacious and equipped with fans.
The kitchen is furnished in case you want to cook yourself.
The garden is superb, there are countless hammocks to sink in and relax. I highly recommend staying at this magical place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying, means a lot to me people enjoying and appreciating my place! Safe travels and most welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing