We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super live music, Super Hotel”
Review of The Robin 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Robin 2 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bilston
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Could access Venue via door at rear of hotel, no need for coat etc.or Taxi. Best Hotel Breakfast I can ever remember, all freshly cooked by one nice friendly Lady. After Gig here, you would be Mad to stay elsewhere. RhodesRockerReunion.Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiketheexfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

As I'd guess with most users of this hotel, I stayed there because I was going to a gig at the Robin 2.
For this it's perfect - the hotel is attached to the venue, and you can walk straight from one to the other in seconds.
The room I had was pretty basic, but clean and comfortable - and for the price it was perfect.
My only (minor) gripe was that the instructions for the shower were stuck on the back of the door to the bathroom - not the best place, especially if you wear glasses, and have taken them off to take a shower, and then can't figure out how it works!
There's plenty of places nearby to go out and eat - the staff recommended the Gulsham Curry house, about five minutes walk away, and I had an excellent meal there.
Otherwise, if you're going to the Robin2, why take the strain of travelling back afterwards when you can have a good night here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

On arrival we were welcomed by a very nice lady on reception who quickly checked us in and then took us on a tour of the hotel and venue. Our room was on the 3rd floor and with no lift Im glad I had no luggage :-) The room was small or maybe the bed was extra big! We had a small wardrobe TV and most important a Kettle with tea coffee sugar and milk. Our room was newly decorated and even the bedding and curtains matched. Our bed was big and comfortable. Could of done with an extra pillow but we coped. The shower sink and toilet were housed in a small room everything worked properly. Plenty of towels shower gel/toiletries even colour matching Andrex loo rolls! The windows are double glazed and we heard no real noise from the venue. Ive had much noiser Travelodge rooms. Breakfast was full English and well served up plenty of cereals juice tea and coffee. Definately stop again beats going home after a gig.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

the hospitality was great, my wife and i were made very welcome, the staff are very pleasant and friendly, we stayed saturday 27th feb after seeing t-rextasy and would highly reccommend it..
thanks everybody for a wonderful time...
back again soon !!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKADOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

After buying tickets to see Trextasy at the venue, we decided two days before to book a room. Having been to the Robin 2 dozens of times we rarely stay over but when we do either pick travelodge type accommodation and rely on taxis or, unfortunately, dirty little hotels (no names Mount Pleasant!) that are vile. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Robin 2 Hotel because going on the price didn't expect much for our money. How wrong could we have been? The staff are so friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make us feel welcome, not just in the hotel, but the staff in the club also. Room was small but pleasant and absolutely spotless. Lets face we didn't book it for a romantic mini break, we literally dumped our bags, had quick curry at the great curry house next door (although the little Bangladeshi opposite is fab too, don't be offput by the decor!) then headed to the venue for a brilliant gig. Slept like babies in the massive bed, no noise at all from downstairs, small amount of noise from the road, but it is a busy one. The Robin 2 Hotel faces the local Police Station so you know there will be no trouble at night! Ensuite shower room was also spotless, tea and coffee making facilities in the room were a bonus too. The efficient receptionist asked what time we would like breakfast as the other guests were leaving very early in the morning so the cook was coming in just to cook for us! Lovely, friendly cook who made us the best cooked breakfast we have had for ages, all local fresh produce, as much coffee, tea, orange juice and cereals as you wanted.

We will never again drive back to Bristol at 2 in the morning, this place is a little gem if you regularly go to gigs at the Robin 2, as we do.

P.S. Free wi fi - bargain!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeepster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The rooms may be small but they're well designed, just about room for everything. The staff were very helpful - they had had a cancellation so moved us up to the top floor where it would be quieter but we didn't notice any noise from the bar or smoking area due to the double glazing.
Breakfast was full English, very tasty and all British produce which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

You'd probably not use this hotel unless you were going to a gig here so therefore the fact that its loud music played til late wouldn't matter as you'd be in the thick of it!
The rooms are not large but HUGE beds that are very very comfortable. I really liked the colour co-ordination of the rooms and corridors and the overall finish is to a good spec.
The staff are incredibly friendly and hard-working; the owner has a good team indeed!
Basic but well cooked breakfast the next day - instant coffee you prepared yourself but no pretentions about it either; so no worries.
We'll definitely stay here again when Talon next play there in December and think that the hotel is an excellent addition to the Robin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilston
2.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
958 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
470 reviews
2.8 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
351 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Robin 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Robin 2 Hotel

Address: 20-28 Mount Pleasant | Wolverhampton, Bilston, Wolverhampton WV14 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton > Bilston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bilston
Price Range: £43 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Robin 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing